Going to First world hotel, which floor to avoid?

I-LOVE-CARS

Theme Park, eat, shopping, play arcade daily, go visit CSC Temple, go KL by the shuttle bus...enjoy the wind *dec always very cold* [cool] but i will be bringing my lappy along with my digi mobile broadband so i would be active in MCF even in GH

After 3 days full there, you feel bored leow ..... [:(]

Only way is book a private vehicle and go down to KL town during the day. There got Berjaya Time Sq, big shopping centres, ...... etc... [smash]

Take the higher floor rooms that is facing mountain or themepark for unblocks winds and weather viewings, must avoid rooms in the middle where you can see the opposite rooms windows, it is noisy and inconvenience to keep your curtain close at all time. :D

Depends on which type of room you booked. Standard room should be in the middle where you can see the oppsite rooms and rooms below you. :D If you booked deluxe room and above, room facing should be outside.

Actually I did this last time.

Stay in Berjaya Times Square hotel, 1st day rest, unpack and went shopping.

2nd day wake up early, go to reception ask them to book a taxi for me and family to Genting. Play till 4 in the evening, take cab back down and have dinner at KL at around 7.

3rd day pack up and go home. [;)]

I just googled for the pics of the hotel. LOL so many years liao still never change or renovate. And still got business some more. Really respect.

They just need a bed to sleep, not to enjoy in the room lo.

Edited by 13177

Hi, will be staying in a deluxe room from 21dec-23dec before transferring to a worldclub room for the stay from 23-1jan12, which floor to avoid?

Floors to avoid:

Tower 1

Tower 2

Thanks ah [:)]

dont co(k leh . where got ppl stay in genting for 11days? wtf u trying to do.

there is nothing there. u gamble for so many days sure loss everything.

the window can only open abit, u cant jump out.

3day 2 night is more than enough.

even stay kl 11days as tourist also something wrong!

Depends on which type of room you booked. Standard room should be in the middle where you can see the oppsite rooms and rooms below you. :D If you booked deluxe room and above, room facing should be outside.

Another point to observe is, stay away from lift lobby to avoid childrens or even full grown adults playing at this wide lobbby space [crazy] , good to be nearer to the Hot/Cold water dispenser for collecting drinking water. :D

What makes you think he is there to gamble?

You do know that besides gambling at the tables, there are many sideline businesses one can do in casinos?

He could be a small time junket operator or moneylender or even OKT.

Another point to observe is, stay away from lift lobby to avoid childrens or even full grown adults playing at this wide lobbby space [crazy] , good to be nearer to the Hot/Cold water dispenser for collecting drinking water. :D

I still think the room is assigned by the hotel lo, you cannot choose where you want your room to be. You can request but no guarantee. [:p]

How come stay KL 11 days something wrong? Maybe the person travel to other parts of KL or nearby town? :D

I still think the room is assigned by the hotel lo, you cannot choose where you want your room to be. You can request but no guarantee. [:p]

During GH promotion for member's invitations, yes....the reservation and reception allowed the member to select their rooms.

the ahem and any XMM banging on the doors at nite as i will be staying alone <_< while my parents will be staying on another room [;)]

You can call Ah Keat (Kum Moh) for a good time. ^_^

During GH promotion for member's invitations, yes....the reservation and reception allowed the member to select their rooms.

Lol, i'm not a member, so i never get a chance to choose the room. :D

Edited by 13177

How come stay KL 11 days something wrong? Maybe the person travel to other parts of KL or nearby town? :D

No lah, we always stay in GH during the dec period to celebrate my mother's bday *24 Dec* Christmas *25Dec* and new year *31=1Jan* , and i am not the one that wan to gamble hor, my parents what..always every time midnight *Almost every night* will go to casino to morning <_< zz so i just follow them there for fun lol, cos my father is gold card and my mother sliver card so there is a specific amount u must clock per year <_< so i just follow lol, then free and easy, my parents do their things, i do my lol.... :D

*Yes, i will be visiting CSC Temple and KL with my parents but by the shuttle bus to Puduraya :)

*Have been going to genting every year liao since 2004*

Edited by I-LOVE-CARS

Lol, i'm not a member, sp i never get a chance to choose the room. :D

Can apply 1 for free at the specify counter, keep it for clocking points in spendings at all GH outlets and gamble at casino table, these GHWC points can use for deducting room charges and meals consume in side the casino restaurants.

I am underage to gamble <_<