For those who drive in Malaysia , please note.

Scb11980

is this true

TRAFFIC SUMMON CHARGES

Price quoted below are nett without further discount,

bargaining are subject to price increase without further notice.

Speeding:

Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 Demerit Points.

Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 Demerit Points.

Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 Demerit Points.

Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = $200 + 12 Demerit Points + Court.

Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = $200 + 18 Demerit Points + Court.

Exceeding 61km/h = $200 + 24 Demerit Points + Court.

Careless Driving = $150 + 6 Demerit Points.

Inconsiderate Driving = $170 + 9 Demerit Points + Court.

Dangerous Driving = $200 + 24 Demerit Points + Court + Vehicle Compounded.

Illegal Racing = $200 + Vehicle Confiscate + Court.

Fail to put on Seat Belt = $120 + 3 Demerit Points.

Double White Lines = $130 + 4 Demerit Points.

Phone and Drive = $200 + 12 Demerit Points + Phone Confiscate.

DO NOT hold your handphone in your hand when you drive

even with loud speaker or ear piece.

Drink Driving (1st offence) = Up to $5,000 Fine and, or Jail Term

+ License Suspended + Court.

Drink Driving (2nd offence) = Jail Term + Fine + Court.

Making an illegal U Turn when there's no U-Turn sign = $70 .

Fail to Signal when changing lanes = $70 .

Driving at night without Headlights or Taillights switch on after 7pm = $30 .

No Number Plate = $70.

Obstructed Number Plate = $70.

Obscured Number Plate = $70.

Number Plate Of Unapproved Type = $70

Demerit Point System :

Let's say you have 0 point on 1st January 2011, and you committed the offence of Failing to Put on Seat Belt. So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for 1 Year.

If during this 1 year you have no demerit points offence at all, your 3 demerit points will be gone on 1/1/2012.

But, if during this one year, From 1/1/2011 - 1/1/2012, you committed another offence with demerit points, your very first offence will be extended for another year until 1/1/2013.

Speeding:

Not exceeding = $50

Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $50

Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $50

Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $50

Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = $50

Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = $50

Exceeding 61km/h = $50

there fixed for u

Speeding:

Not exceeding = $50

Exceeding 61km/h = $50

there fixed for u

Alamak, ringgit lah.

i thought they only have 1 fixed fine for all traffic offences. RM300?

the above looks like singapore traffic fines.

Edited by Huat138

Speeding:

Not exceeding = $50

Exceeding 61km/h = $50

there fixed for u

[thumbsup] [thumbsup]

is this true

TRAFFIC SUMMON CHARGES

Price quoted below are nett without further discount,

bargaining are subject to price increase without further notice.

Speeding:

Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 Demerit Points.

Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 Demerit Points.

Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 Demerit Points.

Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = $200 + 12 Demerit Points + Court.

Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = $200 + 18 Demerit Points + Court.

Exceeding 61km/h = $200 + 24 Demerit Points + Court.

Careless Driving = $150 + 6 Demerit Points.

Inconsiderate Driving = $170 + 9 Demerit Points + Court.

Dangerous Driving = $200 + 24 Demerit Points + Court + Vehicle Compounded.

Illegal Racing = $200 + Vehicle Confiscate + Court.

Fail to put on Seat Belt = $120 + 3 Demerit Points.

Double White Lines = $130 + 4 Demerit Points.

Phone and Drive = $200 + 12 Demerit Points + Phone Confiscate.

DO NOT hold your handphone in your hand when you drive

even with loud speaker or ear piece.

Drink Driving (1st offence) = Up to $5,000 Fine and, or Jail Term

+ License Suspended + Court.

Drink Driving (2nd offence) = Jail Term + Fine + Court.

Making an illegal U Turn when there's no U-Turn sign = $70 .

Fail to Signal when changing lanes = $70 .

Driving at night without Headlights or Taillights switch on after 7pm = $30 .

No Number Plate = $70.

Obstructed Number Plate = $70.

Obscured Number Plate = $70.

Number Plate Of Unapproved Type = $70

Demerit Point System :

Let's say you have 0 point on 1st January 2011, and you committed the offence of Failing to Put on Seat Belt. So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for 1 Year.

If during this 1 year you have no demerit points offence at all, your 3 demerit points will be gone on 1/1/2012.

But, if during this one year, From 1/1/2011 - 1/1/2012, you committed another offence with demerit points, your very first offence will be extended for another year until 1/1/2013.

sure kah......

they also give demerit points...meh..... ^_^

I don't advise trying to give anything.

They get better official rewards by arresting you for bribery........ or you end up having to offer a much, much higher bribe to avoid fines & jail once pulled into the station.

Just take the ticket and nego at the payment office. Very common to get 50% discount. (especially near their national day)

I don't advise trying to give anything.

They get better official rewards by arresting you for bribery........ or you end up having to offer a much, much higher bribe to avoid fines & jail once pulled into the station.

Just take the ticket and nego at the payment office. Very common to get 50% discount. (especially near their national day)

that is if u speed.

they can pull u over for "speeding", when u did not even speed.

not true..

these are singapore's "menu"..

the usual $70 for light/number plates..

double white line?? Boleh land got exercise this meh? [rolleyes]

Agreed. Looks very much like Spore fine system.

Anyway, nowadays, it is not adviseable to bribe them anymore. As some bros mentioned, they hv

reward if they report anybody who tries to bribe them. Just ask for the summon ticket. If you are not speeding, very high chance they will let you go. This happened to me twice, when I asked for the summon ticket, they said ' Sir, this is Malaysia, speed limit is 110, next time dont speed"and let me go. Of course, if you are speeding, then LL take and pay or dont go back to Malaysia anymore with the same car number.