Which KL hotel cheap,good,safe?

Jamessoh

hi there,

planning to go KL city this weekend.

bros and sis, is there any hotel which u can recommend that is cheap, good and safe?

cheap- maybe 3-4stars <150-200rm/nite.

good- location- near twin towers/kl towers etc

safe - for car parking.

Many thanks in advance...

KL hotels in down town not really cheap if you wants those walking distant to shopping district, especially now school holiday peak period.

Food also not that cheap anymore [:(]

hi there,

planning to go KL city this weekend.

bros and sis, is there any hotel which u can recommend that is cheap, good and safe?

cheap- maybe 3-4stars <150-200rm/nite.

good- location- near twin towers/kl towers etc

safe - for car parking.

Many thanks in advance...

200 rm want to stay around jln ampang! Are you kidding me?? :blink:

For your budget, you can try federal hotel but its around 300RM.

Edited by Maka

200 rm want to stay around jln ampang! Are you kidding me?? :blink:

For your budget, you can try federal hotel but its around 300RM.

best i can offer should be swiss hotel bah, stayed there b4, walking distance tot he Monorail, for there take the monorail to kl sentral, not that far as KL Train system quite good and complete and should not be a problem getting around using public transport, *My first time in KL *June 2011* i also use Public transport for the whole leg* [:)]

i got another possible lobang..

a new hotel called sentral kl hotel 3 star. room around $150RM, near the LRT.

You driving there and take public transport?? :o

KL Sentral isnt safe thou. Its the little india of KL...

Edited by Maka

please dun save on the hotel, get a decent one probably RM300-RM400 per night in down town if your main purpose it to shop and makan. Go check on Agoda or other hotel booking website. Quick cos they are running out fast during the holiday.

yes you will be caught in the jam getting to the hotel but once you are in and parked, just walk or take a cab going around the malls. Those hotel cum service apartment type usually quite safe.

if you dun mind midvalley, you can either stay at cititel or boulevard...book online got better rates..parking is very safe at cititel

Stayed at Hotel Istana and Crowne plaza before, quite good. But Hotel Istana doesn't have free wifi, Crowne Plaza has free wifi at lobby.

Need to point out that walk-in rate may not be able to meet the stated budget, though.

I got from tour package, hence cheaper rate.

Sorry to hijack this thread. I'm planning to go to KL with my friends and are planning to stay at a hotel near or in Chinatown where the famous 'Chee Chong Kai' is located.

Any bros and sis got any suggestions? Thanks for any inputs.....