Heart Pain..... Car last 1 month kana bang liao......

Escksu

Kana at car park. This morning notice a long scratch of around 15-20cm x 2cm wide on right corner of front bumper. I guess whoever is turning out of the lot or reversing in didn't judge properly and brush against my bumper.

I guess its time to accumulate the scratches and then go for respray. That car is probably dark colour cause the paint marks are greyish in colour.

Kana at car park. This morning notice a long scratch of around 15-20cm x 2cm wide on right corner of front bumper. I guess whoever is turning out of the lot or reversing in didn't judge properly and brush against my bumper.

I guess its time to accumulate the scratches and then go for respray. That car is probably dark colour cause the paint marks are greyish in colour.

it is like this de.. new car always attract bangs, dens and scratches..

maybe it is like teens who always have pimples..

it is like this de.. new car always attract bangs, dens and scratches..

maybe it is like teens who always have pimples..

My bumper break virgin liao,yesterday kena kiss by a Malaysia Volvo,only some scratches & he got apology..let him go loh..

mine 3rd day already kenah the front wheel fender ... dunno which bobo hit my front fender when parking ... i almost fainted when i saw the dent (i got hypertension lah)

My previous ride ken a so many times until see also no pain already! Gotbnew ride now.. Dun want to walk around to see the car, reach the car then quickly get in... Pretend dun want to see otherwise heart pain....i find this is the only way to dun feel pain!!!

But I know car got a few scratches already! [bigcry]

My ride also has a few minor scratch, dents. Likely to be due to neighboring cars opening their car doors. Every morning see these marks, heart sank to bottom. Any guys with the similar experience has any good methods of protecting their rides from such incidents...? Do share, thanks...

Part n parcel of owning a car in sg. Maybe the cost of owning a car here is very expensive, else in other countries , the owners don't really bother about it.

I have very little dent on my car when I stay oversea .

But car in Singapore always accumulate dent no matter how careful I park.

It is the car driver and passenger attitude that need to be addressed.

Kid must be taught to be careful when opening the car door at tight spot.

Part n parcel of owning a car in sg. Maybe the cost of owning a car here is very expensive, else in other countries , the owners don't really bother about it.

Not that they dun bother.

Other countries have wider parking lots and people in most other countries are more considerate.

Not that they dun bother.

Other countries have wider parking lots and people in most other countries are more considerate.

I think he meant don't bother as in don't bother if the car has small scratches at the bumper. Was in london then see some of them when doing parallel parking they use their front and rear bumpers as bumpers. Slowly reverse till the bumper hit the car behind then move forward. lol.

what is ur car model?

My bumper break virgin liao,yesterday kena kiss by a Malaysia Volvo,only some scratches & he got apology..let him go loh..

If its Singapore Volvo and got apologise, will you let him go? :D

My ride also has a few minor scratch, dents. Likely to be due to neighboring cars opening their car doors. Every morning see these marks, heart sank to bottom. Any guys with the similar experience has any good methods of protecting their rides from such incidents...? Do share, thanks...

The best way is to select the parking lot carefully.

Always select far side, individual lot. avoid parking in middle of 2 cars. Park your car nicely into the lot and try give space to other car if there's another lot beside.

Mst importantly, avoid parking next to lorry and van.

Edited by Sbtyong

My previous ride ken a so many times until see also no pain already! Gotbnew ride now.. Dun want to walk around to see the car, reach the car then quickly get in... Pretend dun want to see otherwise heart pain....i find this is the only way to dun feel pain!!!

But I know car got a few scratches already! [bigcry]

yup ... same here ... already learn to ignore it ... i dun even wash my car now .... have not done so for more than 1 year liow ... except b4 CNY, got a mobile groomer to do it. seems like ppl tend to avoid dirty cars abit more.

[thumbsup] for u. i seriously buay tahan pple small scratch or touch whole mouth keep saying go back agent. i ever did similar, someone bumped into me at a traffic light but waved off la see its a uncle. can see how relieved the uncle was, made me feel i made the right decision.