$1.55 mirrion HDeeBee!!! Finally!!! HDB Valuation@$1.32 mirr

Mockngbrd

with the rapid development in spore tiny island ... every place is BOOM TOWN soon la

sengkang, punggol, serangoon, jurong, woodlands, where else is not boom town eventually?

That area going to be boom-town soon lah... the new mall in Jurong East going to be completed soon. Prices sure to go up and up, and what's more, next to MRT station.

But then if your dad sells, where's your family going to move to?? Any other place at cheaper price would definitely be less favourable and less convenient than your current location.

That's the dilemma of our asset-rich, cash poor society.

but will salary continue to grow or sustain from 55 to 60 to 70?

unless you are confident to climb up to TOP POST with the C-title

any position from executive to manager to senior manager .... salary will stagnant or go downhill the older you get

Resale flat need to be < 35? now hdb can loan till 70 years old leow

Nobody bought yet, what for make so much noise? Willing buyer willing seller.... This is resale market leh..... Not new from HDB...

i see, on sales but not sold yet...

last transaction of the same type in that area hit $1.2 mil right?

but will salary continue to grow or sustain from 55 to 60 to 70?

unless you are confident to climb up to TOP POST with the C-title

any position from executive to manager to senior manager .... salary will stagnant or go downhill the older you get

That's true, how to afford a 1 million loan, I trying to find a 3 bed room at 500K....cannot find....

i see, on sales but not sold yet...

last transaction of the same type in that area hit $1.2 mil right?

Sorry I too lazy to format, please find below.

HDB Town

Block /

Nearby

Amenities

Storey

Floor Area (sqm) /

Flat Model

Lease

Commence

Date

Resale

Price

Resale

Approval

Date

Bishan 314 01 to 05 154.00

Maisonette 1986 $1,218,000.00 Jul 2011

Bishan 315 11 to 15 155.00

Apartment 1986 $1,150,000.00 Jun 2011

Bishan 317 06 to 10 156.00

Maisonette 1986 $1,050,000.00 May 2011

Bishan 314 01 to 05 161.00

Maisonette 1986 $1,131,000.00 Apr 2011

Bishan 318 11 to 15 155.00

Apartment 1986 $1,020,000.00 Jan 2011

Bishan 318 06 to 10 155.00

Apartment 1986 $1,030,000.00 Jan 2011

it might be an old auntie :P

some of these buyers are actually cash rich people whom property en bloc....like the guy who bought the marine parade flat at 900K all in cash

what salary range can take 1.2M loan for 30 years?

the buyer must also be < 35 years old

but if upgrade from a $500K HDB (sold) then ok la .... but still [knife]

at 65 years old ... CPF minimum sum = $0 [laugh]

i thought <35 years old applies to new flat from HDB?

This one is not normal HDB flat. Floor area of 155 sqm is huge!! Can accomodate two families... so think of it as buying two flats?? (But then, even two 5-room flats at 'normal' prices won't hit $1 million... [laugh])

Part of the premium you're paying for this flat is also because this is "limited edition". There will never ever be HDB flats built to this size again. Very few HDB dwellers in singapore today can enjoy such space.

i used to aim for a few jumbos in woodlands and yishun. super duper big. smallest 166sqm. biggest is 199sqm. now garmen don build jumbo anymore. my dad told me last time no one wanted to buy woodlands so garmen do the merger of 3+3, 3+4 or 4+4 to make jumbo.