AD crashed customer's car

Vega

Saw this in another forum. What would you do if you are the customer?

2yvv582.jpg

kb52tu.jpg

Abt 2 weeks ago i sent my GTI in for some minor repairs. a few hours later the service advisor called me up to tell me the mechanic crashed my car while test driving... the driver was hospitalised with chest pains but thankfully he was alright and discharged later on. but my poor car was impounded by the TP and only released earlier this week.

Had never been satisfied with VWS' after sales service and this issue really brought my confidence in them to a new low. Granted, they made it easier for me by loaning me a Scirocco R. But im guessing my car will never be the same again. Had 2 and a half years of accident free experience with it and the dealer had to rob me of her first time...

IMO they should give you a brand new car.

Push for it even though it'll never happen.

I believe this request is unlikely. Maybe ask for additional 3 years of warranty + parts & servicing free.

the girl in the reflection looks chio sia... :ph34r:

Where.... at which angle of the pic? I look left, right, up, down......oso don't see any chio gal!

AD means new everything, not a single item will be repaired

plus she got a scirocco to play with

so whats the complaint about?

i'd let anybody crash my car if they would ensure it comes back with every damaged part replaced and i get a better car to drive!

Where.... at which angle of the pic? I look left, right, up, down......oso don't see any chio gal!

I also couldn't see.

Aiya... use your imagination. First pic. -_-

I believe this request is unlikely. Maybe ask for additional 3 years of warranty + parts & servicing free.

Then during extended 3 years of warranty another one crashed, followed another 3 years of extended warranty...

4169250[/url]']

AD means new everything, not a single item will be repaired

plus she got a scirocco to play with

so whats the complaint about?

i'd let anybody crash my car if they would ensure it comes back with every damaged part replaced and i get a better car to drive!

Bro, for cars things like chassis warp can never be repared.

Even if you replace everything else it'll still be different

waliao! distorted reflection oso can say chio! [laugh][laugh]

This is a tiko syndrome commonly known in dialect as "siao cheong nau"... Quickest treatment is head to L16H54... [laugh]

Anybody that is female, young and slim is OK! [laugh]

This one got OL look some more!

But you never know, maybe the curve of the metal makes the reflection look like that only... maybe the actual person is more plus-sized!!! [laugh]

Edited by Sosaria

Was crossing the road at Tangling Rd and Alexandra Road junction... heard screeching sound, look forward and saw a black golf (think it is a GTI) turning out from Leng Kee to Tanglin Road under the MRT track... car understeered, rear right wheel hit kerb, car lost control and went towards left kerb and think it hit the car parked along the left kerb... short moment later, a taxi turning out from Leng Kee as well came by, got down and started pointing at driver and clapping... I believe driver airbag was deployed as well..

Some people are sick

waliao! distorted reflection oso can say chio! [laugh][laugh]

This forum is 2 extremes. One one hand people can say Cheryl Fox not chio. On the other hand, they get sexcited over a woman with 2 heads. [:p]

Was crossing the road at Tangling Rd and Alexandra Road junction... heard screeching sound, look forward and saw a black golf (think it is a GTI) turning out from Leng Kee to Tanglin Road under the MRT track... car understeered, rear right wheel hit kerb, car lost control and went towards left kerb and think it hit the car parked along the left kerb... short moment later, a taxi turning out from Leng Kee as well came by, got down and started pointing at driver and clapping... I believe driver airbag was deployed as well..

Some people are sick

taxi driver la. understandable.

root of the problem...the price of the car...if car were cheap...would anyone be so heart pain....i mean everyone will feel pain even if it is cheap but definitely not so much... [nod] [nod] and because of the COE thing...it is hard for AD to replace a new 1 even if they wanted to...it is a uniquely singapore problem...

Actually hor, where is L16H54 huh? I never been there before, but it's often mentioned in tiko threads.... :huh: