Exhaust ! ! !

Zhiwei933

Hi Bro

Anyone can enlighten me what are the advantage and disadvantage when you changed to those legal exhaust. Will this help the rpm of your ride ?

Any recommend legal exhaust with certificate for Lancer Ex 1.5 GLX.

Thank you

Regards

Desmond

Edited by Zhiwei933

Hi bro

Thank for your reply. However, I wish to know that what will be the advantage to change to exhaust. I know that one of them will be the sound. Is there any others such as it may help to improve the rpm of your ride?

Hi bro

Thank for your reply. However, I wish to know that what will be the advantage to change to exhaust. I know that one of them will be the sound. Is there any others such as it may help to improve the rpm of your ride?

Yes definitely will gain you some performance. Again also depends on your set up. usually a 4-2-1 manifold will give you better air flow, thus gaining more power.. Unfortuntely, it will also lead to high FC as the rich in fuel burnining for this case. Muffler will give u basey sound. Gain wise not too much.

Advantage: will notice a gain in power

Disadvantage: LTA will love you very much. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

The air is your drink.

The Exhaust is your straw.

The Engine is ur mouth sucking power.

Use too big straw/exhaust, can't suck anything. Low RPM loses torque.

Use too small straw, help low power sucking but high end rpm sucking gets limited..

Seriously, my honest opinions is to stay stock.

For a 1.5 EX, u change here, change there, will not vary alot except for the feel-song-that-I-juz-spent(actually is waste)-some-money effect...

Legal Xos is usually axle back or cat back.

They dun give u much power.

U must change Ur header n midpipe to get more power.

EX 1.5? Nope, stock is best. I had this car as a replacement for a few days and can already feel the laggy acceleration and non responsive gear changes. With a exhaust, you are just going to get a lot of droning in the cabin with no power added.

Hi bro

Thank for your reply. However I installed the 3 privot drive and i can feel the different and it really help alot especially the pick up speed. Just wonder will this also help if I change the exhaust?

Deftinely the thing that attracted to me is the roaring sound. However, will this also increase your car fuel consumption as that really important to me before any change.

Edited by Zhiwei933

Can roar but cannot run... Sian one leh...

always seen on road....

swift

lancer ex or glx

proton sagalution / wajalution / genlution

they just love to destroy the comfort of their ride.

Hi bro

Thank for your reply. However I installed the 3 privot drive and i can feel the different and it really help alot especially the pick up speed. Just wonder will this also help if I change the exhaust?

Deftinely the thing that attracted to me is the roaring sound. However, will this also increase your car fuel consumption as that really important to me before any change.

bro, pivot drive is like a signal amplifier. No additional horses added, just don't have to tap pedal so much to have more throttle input.

What the exhaust is gonna do to ur ride is to rob some low end pick up. You're probably step more to compensate the loss or to enjoy the sound, and the FC will go up. I suppose if you drive it gently it won't be much of a effect on FC. But on a hot day, you wish you hadn't got the exhaust.

Hi Bro

Anyone can enlighten me what are the advantage and disadvantage when you changed to those legal exhaust. Will this help the rpm of your ride ?

Thank you

Regards

Desmond

Try to ask around at Man exhaust or Foong kim exhuast.. usually only improve high end and some kap pei noise.. but if u like it ..den change lo..

if can try install EVo X body kit too...bom bi bi liao..

Hi Bro

Thank you

Regards

Desmond

Try to ask around at Man exhaust or Foong kim exhuast.. usually only improve high end and some kap pei noise.. but if u like it ..den change lo..

if can try install EVo X body kit too...bom bi bi liao..

Can liberate 2-5 extra horses after changing to a more sporty exhaust.

Usually the power comes at the higher RPM region.

The sound of the exhaust is shiok.

Others driver hear already will envy you. They will not dare to challenge you for fear of losing face.

The air is your drink.

The Exhaust is your straw.

The Engine is ur mouth sucking power.

Use too big straw/exhaust, can't suck anything. Low RPM loses torque.

Use too small straw, help low power sucking but high end rpm sucking gets limited..

nice analogy... aftermarket exhausts are usually bigger than stock exhausts. As a result, pickup actually suffers when switching to a bigger exhaust... not something you'd want to do if your car doesn't have much power in the first place...