How much basic pay?

Tom_kkh

Am curious how much basic does an outdoor sales person in their 20s draws. Say with commission.

Any boss to share Howe much u pay?

Edited by Tom_kkh

Am curious how much basic does an outdoor sales person in their 20s draws. Say no commission.

taking no car allowance, I will pay $800 - 900.

received some resume stating that they drawing around 2.5-3k excluding tpt allowance and have com.

seems quite alright for someone in their 20s not working in an mnc... quite doubtful if u ask me.

not scholars or degree holders, maybe diploma or even o levels in general outdoor sales positions.

Edited by Tom_kkh

Am curious how much basic does an outdoor sales person in their 20s draws. Say with commission.

Usually will be basic of $1500 + Transport Allowance of $600 + Comm.

Outdoor sales basic depends on how much his allowances and commission is. If he is pay with allowances and commission, basic should be below $2K.

Edited by 13177

received some resume stating that they drawing around 2.5-3k excluding tpt allowance and have com.

seems quite alright for someone in their 20s not working in an mnc... quite doubtful if u ask me.

not scholars or degree holders, maybe diploma or even o levels in general outdoor sales positions.

You having doubt with their declaration just ask them for a copy of their latest pay slip when u interview them...No need to guess so much... What's more impt is what is your hiring budget... no one will raise such a question like u...kind of strange... u hire based on ur budget and of course the person u hired would depend very much on his track records... watever cert or no cert not so important in sales unless u need a sales manager that can plan, set objectives n cheong... [rolleyes]

Edited by Cars08

You having doubt with their declaration just ask them for a copy of their latest pay slip when u interview them...No need to guess so much... What's more impt is what is your hiring budget... no one will raise such a question like u...kind of strange... u hire based on ur budget and of course the person u hired would depend very much on his track records... watever cert or no cert not so important in sales unless u need a sales manager that can plan, set objectives n cheong... [rolleyes]

our budget is about 2.8k for outdoor without com.

well, not first time doing recruitment. Did ask for CPF, they say sensitive, ask for payslip say no pay slip... so i asked them to get employment letter pretending they want to apply for visa card.

we do not need a degree holder or even a dip holder to do a normal sales, i believe not everyone can do sales, even if u got phd in marketing doesnt means u are a good salesman.

no need roll eyes la... just a simple curious question, as i thought i lost touch with the basic pay of a general salesman in their 20s. so i wan to be fair to offer the best for the candidates, again, i don wan my company to be a carrot company.

some say u pay peanuts u get monkeys, but u pay high pay doesnt mean monkeys don come.... look at pap... [:p]

as i am recruiting sales ppl to be reporting to me, i must first be sure that they are well fed so they don worry about their finance and concentrate more on what they supposed to do.

than again i also don wan to pay someone well and get someone dubious and 3 months later, they cant perform. it does affects on my leadership and recruitment skills too if this happens[:p] [laugh]:D

to some ppl recruitment is an easy job, no good sack la, but as a recruiter, I feel i am resposible to get the right candidates for the company.

a responsible recruiter is not only accountable to the company but also answerable to the employee's family. maybe u think i think too much.... but recruitment is not that easy....

setting target is easy but must be realistic, achieving it is not every sales person forte... if i think this person is not able to perform in our products, no point getting him in and 3 months later ask him to leave and make him jobless....

Edited by Tom_kkh

well, not first time doing recruitment. Did ask for CPF, they say sensitive, ask for payslip say no pay slip... so i asked them to get employment letter pretending they want to apply for visa card.

we do not need a degree holder or even a dip holder to do a normal sales, i believe not everyone can do sales, even if u got phd in marketing doesnt means u are a good salesman.

no need roll eyes la... just a simple curious question, as i thought i lost touch with the basic pay of a general salesman in their 20s. so i wan to be fair to offer the best for the candidates, again, i don wan my company to be a carrot company.

some say u pay peanuts u get monkeys, but u pay high pay doesnt mean monkeys don come.... look at pap... [:p]

as i am recruiting sales ppl to be reporting to me, i must first be sure that they are well fed so they don worry about their finance and concentrate more on what they supposed to do.

than again i also don wan to pay someone well and get someone dubious and 3 months later, they cant perform. it does affects on my leadership and recruitment skills too if this happens[:p] [laugh]:D

to some ppl recruitment is an easy job, no good sack la, but as a recruiter, I feel i am resposible to get the right candidates for the company.

a responsible recruiter is not only accountable to the company but also answerable to the employee's family. maybe u think i think too much.... but recruitment is not that easy....

setting target is easy but must be realistic, achieving it is not every sales person forte... if i think this person is not able to perform in our products, no point getting him in and 3 months later ask him to leave and make him jobless....

Like!

Have to factor in the AWS and VB from the previous employer as well. Am I right to say that?

Edited by Fran

depend selling what items.

if MLM products i better not say anything...almost purely comm driven

if some industrial materials, more even out between basic pay n comm + car allowance (if any)

if some direct consumer items (eg corporate gifts, door to door, some snoopy restaurant membership card thingy, etc)..low basic..low comm + abit transport allowance

can share more details?

My basic $2.3k,

Transport allowence $1k,

fuel card $500 worth.

all excluding comm. Average comm of $1k+ a mth.

hp claimable up to $200/mth,

work related such as meals,drinks,parking,ERP all claimable.

construction related sales.

Bro, u r not thinking too much. In fact, u r a very responsible person and manager. People in the management position should have the same mindset as u. Well done! This sinkie land is full of bosses but lack of leaders.

well, not first time doing recruitment. Did ask for CPF, they say sensitive, ask for payslip say no pay slip...

Can ask for contribution history... think this shld nt be sensitive...if still sensitive...a...shldnt consider them further if u really want to "groom" them and make them rich... [laugh]

Not everyone likes sales job also mah...

Lol...typical lah....want the best out of the candidate more likely...

some say u pay peanuts u get monkeys, but u pay high pay doesnt mean monkeys don come.... look at pap...

Wah...this one hor...I better dun comment...wait kena ISD

Fed u well more likely lah... I dun believe in salesman talk... [laugh]

than again i also don wan to pay someone well and get someone dubious and 3 months later, they cant perform. it does affects on my leadership and recruitment skills too if this happens

See.... :ph34r:

to some ppl recruitment is an easy job, no good sack la, but as a recruiter, I feel i am resposible to get the right candidates for the company. a responsible recruiter is not only accountable to the company but also answerable to the employee's family. maybe u think i think too much.... but recruitment is not that easy....

Salesman talk again....I tell u what is a responsible recruiter...to make sure they bring in the money to the company...If u cant do it...door is always open... [laugh]

Must see what products u r selling n whether this person has the technical know-how n contacts... It all lies in your shortlisting criteria...If you are clear what you are looking for...then no need to call Tom, Dick n Harry...Ultimately, sales job is all abt incentives...u pay the money u see the results... U dun see it in 6 mths...dun wait liao...

Bro, u r not thinking too much. In fact, u r a very responsible person and manager. People in the management position should have the same mindset as u. Well done! This sinkie land is full of bosses but lack of leaders.

Depending on whether u r referring to Mgt leaders or born leaders... booses are leaders too... seems like ur definition of leader is very narrow.... -_-

Sometimes even you set target in your recruitment, but during the 20-30 mins of interview you really cannot really tell and ensure that person is suitable for the job. I have seen many candidate really good in talking during the interview, but cannot really perform during the actual work itself. Which is why we have this 3 months probation period.

Agree ^_^

they knw themselves better...i remember in a company i once worked w a regional director of sales was asked to leave after 6 mths as this person cld nt perform up to the mark even though can talk & present very well... cant control the team equates to nothing...

10 years ago, without any cert, I was paid $2.5K + $1K + $120 (H/P) + Com (if hit target).

8 years ago, I changed company & I was paid $3K + $1K + $120 (H/P) + *Higher Com (if hit target).

*I draw around