Is there any insurance companies still accept 3rd party only

Rogersk8ter

third party maybe cheap but it depend on whether u still wan to use the car for long...if yes...then comprehensive better

you mean in case of accident?

i had 3rd party for last few years liao..... no accident no issue

Edited by Galantspeedz

You are a very good owner. Can maintain the car till so long.

Respect sia!!! [thumbsup]

I wish my sonata can last till 10th year. Now 6.4 years old. [sweatdrop]

Have change quite a lot of wear & tear items.........hope it can last. ^_^

my nabei truck 5 year axle broke, hai linpeh liao $3k :ph34r: farking new axle better last 15 years! :ph34r:

Whoa!!! Euro r!!! Respect!!!!

this is something i dont understand..

when someone says cars like euro r or R34, then there will be people who WHOA!!!

but if someone says 335 or 370z, no on will WHOA!!

can someone tell me why??

i need to state that i have nothing against euro r...jus curious abt peoples reaction

Edited by Powder

when someone says cars like euro r or R34, then there will be people who WHOA!!!

i need to state that i have nothing against euro r...jus curious abt peoples reaction

Matter of perception.

Just like someone staying in a hdb bishan mansionette vs someone staying in a condo, studio size n ulu location.

Most people will think condo is higher class

Matter of perception.

Just like someone staying in a hdb bishan mansionette vs someone staying in a condo, studio size n ulu location.

Most people will think condo is higher class

ya...but euro r, R34, 335, 370z, TTS all belong to a similar class wat..

actually the newer cars (335, TTS etc) would be faster

Edited by Powder

honda accord euro r = hardworking executive family man who made it from pure hardwork

the rest is sport car = rich guy

ya...but euro r, R34, 335, 370z, TTS all belong to a similar class wat..

actually the newer cars (335, TTS etc) would be faster

in terms of sport.. the type R and euro R is top of range for honda...

GTR is above all in nissan

m3 is above all in bmw...

can see the perception here?

honda accord euro r = hardworking executive family man who made it from pure hardwork

the rest is sport car = rich guy

i need to treat you kopi for this... regardless true or not [laugh]

correct mah, you see ah:

if a poor boy with not rich lao peh, work hard, made it in life. but still not rich enough to own a couple of cars, but he still wants a fast car and yet a family car, so he buy euro r lor

vs

a rich man buy sport car for himself, a mpv for family needs, landrover to play offroad, harley to feel like a MAN, yatch to entertain his clients, heli, plane, spaceship......

people respect A.

eveyone wants to be B :excl:

correct mah, you see ah:

if a poor boy with not rich lao peh, work hard, made it in life. but still not rich enough to own a couple of cars, but he still wants a fast car and yet a family car, so he buy euro r lor

vs

a rich man buy sport car for himself, a mpv for family needs, landrover to play offroad, harley to feel like a MAN, yatch to entertain his clients, heli, plane, spaceship......

people respect A.

eveyone wants to be B :excl:

but we are talking about cars leh....not the driver

ai yah each type of car got sterotype each type of driver mah....cannot be help one lah. for example:

picanto: marginal car owner:

altis: typical family man

sunny: lau uncle

any 2 door car: rich guy

mercs, bmw, jag: rich guy

motor: poor guy

bicycle: lagi poor guy

ai yah each type of car got sterotype each type of driver mah....cannot be help one lah. for example:

picanto: marginal car owner:

altis: typical family man

sunny: lau uncle

any 2 door car: rich guy

mercs, bmw, jag: rich guy

motor: poor guy

bicycle: lagi poor guy

then why people get offended when someone say wrx is for ah beng, mini is for sissys, kia koup for poor ah beng????

Because not universally true mah

for eg, one guy whole body tatoo, thought he big time gangster, turn out he tatoo artist, soft spoken guy

Checked w DA and AVA, only comprehensive cover.

I heard nowadays 3rd party and comp only less than $100 diff in price?

any agents can help pm me [laugh]

my quote from EQ insurance only 100+ difference for comprehension and 3rd party.

if you careful driver, just go for the cheapest one.

Its best to read the fine print and see the difference between each scheme.

on tpft 3yrs liao. high risk ah beng wrx. compreh 1800. now 1000 for tpft. 2yrs ago the gap bigger, compre 3000plus vs 1400. accident must self settle otherwise next yr i pay 4500plus hor. so far heng heng. parts cheap and get excuse to mod if it happens.