Ssbcc

When i brought my kids to hk disneyland, i was loaded with the following:

1) One bagpack containing various kids stuff

2) One top load camera bag containing 40D + 17-55 lens

3) one top load anyhow bag contaiing 2 flash

SIONG ARH!!!!!!! :ph34r: But the pictures [inlove]

Reminds me of FULL BATTLE ORDER [laugh]

Oh NO! You forgot to bring the memory cards!!!!!

man i even brought along the tripod but only brought it into the park for 1 day. that one really siong arh!!!!!!! :wacko:

The ILC is design for people like you who are casual holiday photographers.

The compact size will save you many hassle while overseas.

Just get the Sony NEX.

If you want Atas, the sony alpha-65 also quite compact enough for holiday.

When you want to go Pro in future, then get the Canon 5D mk3.

Else a compact ILC is the best for you right now.

Thanks for all the pointers.

For me, portability is important as I tend to shoot mostly when I go travelling. That was why i was attracted to ILC initially.

But now I notice that some DSLRs are relatively small as well and I do see a lot of people travelling with SLRs.

One question for those who have SLRs, which lenses do you bring with you when you travel?

Now on semi retirement, going to Europe, USA, China & Taiwan to take photos of mountains sceneries.... :wub:

I like beatiful sceneries.... [:)]

but like that need f2.8 meh?.....buy a cheaper super tele with maybe f5.6 and bring along mini tripod to compensate for longer shutter speed lor [:(]

Reminds me of FULL BATTLE ORDER [laugh]

yalor, walk around the whole day in disneyland with all the gear, more siong than nsboy time! [:p]

if i strike 1M toto, i buy 1DX + 16-24 + 24-70 + 70-200 :wub::wub:

now back my old crop sensor, back to reality [bigcry]

i find 200mm is still too short, was using one at indoor stadium for badminton tournament [shakehead] ok i was sitting at the back row ^_^

When i brought my kids to hk disneyland, i was loaded with the following:

1) One bagpack containing various kids stuff

2) One top load camera bag containing 40D + 17-55 lens

3) one top load anyhow bag contaiing 2 flash

SIONG ARH!!!!!!! :ph34r: But the pictures [inlove]

Next time, just bring Body with attached Lens...no need flash, use the 40D pop up plus diffuser...

No need camera bag, just bring along a Zip Lock Bag incase it rains & throw inside your Backpack

for kids...I"m sure it'll be a lot lighter... [:)]

but like that need f2.8 meh?.....buy a cheaper super tele with maybe f5.6 and bring along mini tripod to compensate for longer shutter speed lor [:(]

This one taken during one of the China trip, too bad, only have 28 - 70mm lens.

Houses on slope of hill....

post-21853-1331087353_thumb.jpg

Now on semi retirement, going to Europe, USA, China & Taiwan to take photos of mountains sceneries.... :wub:

I like beatiful sceneries.... [:)]

Bro, you need a ultra wide, not ultra zoom [:p]

Get a ILC if u just taking casual photos.

Lugging around a DSLR even with kit lens around a neck is no joke when u r doing a trek/hiking.

Unless u need a very fast setup to capture for eg. kids. Then DSLR only.

Buy LYTRO....no need to lug lens anymore.

One camera with infinite focus range, and can manipulate the photo quality after.

This one taken during one of the China trip, too bad, only have 28 - 70mm lens.

Houses on slope of hill....

i get the point. but ususally senery shots are taken when there is sunlight, and the senery dont move around, why need f2.8 [confused]

DSLR

can use to make movie also :D

duo purpose

however rem to set budget for a good dry box

once there is any mold on the lens no matter what you do

it cannot be remove

i get the point. but ususally senery shots are taken when there is sunlight, and the senery dont move around, why need f2.8 [confused]

yup, scenic shots no need 2.8

Next time, just bring Body with attached Lens...no need flash, use the 40D pop up plus diffuser...

No need camera bag, just bring along a Zip Lock Bag incase it rains & throw inside your Backpack

for kids...I"m sure it'll be a lot lighter... [:)]

dont want lah.....i have seen what ext flash can do....addcited liao [:p]