10 things you would change about Singapore

Powder

I keep hearing bad stuff about how our country is being run.

For me, i think the PAP is doing a fantastic job. Hence my vote to them and i urge all to support them.

But for those who think otherwise, here is my question to you.

If you are PM who has got total control over all the rules, what would you change??

Please be more specific....dun just say things like get rid of FT..or improve public transport...

Will they listen in the first place if we list it ..... [mad]

our we will be told to REFLECT ... [sly]

i have faith they will...

now there is foreign limitation

1. remove COE.

2. remove ERP.

3. remove road tax.

4. free parking everywhere.

5. remove petrol tax.

6. build massive massage parlors like thailand posidon.

7. give $ to old ppl who hv retire, no more old ppl picking paper n cans from dust pin !

8. no more millionair minister!

9. no more GRC !!!! SMC ONLY .

10. expressway no speed limit. road hogger go to jail.

Will they listen in the first place if we list it ..... [mad]

our we will be told to REFLECT ... [sly]

n go look in bedok reservior to reflect :angry:

:blink: i see bui bui....bui bui cute cute what...

what's there to reflect :angry: [:p]

Edited by Csnewbie

i have faith they will...

now there is foreign limitation

Like that, I have 4 ......

1) reduce HDB price by 75%

2) reduce Medical fee by 75%

3) reduce CPF withdraw to 50yrs & minimum sum to $75,000. and

4) can use medisave for dental treatment (dammed bloody expensive for dental treatment, cannot claim and have to pay cash)

[nod][nod]

n go look in bedok reservior to reflect :angry:

been looking for past weeks, nothing happen there, cannot reflect properly cos not enough satistic (bodies) to project a figure for the past 50yrs & ponding not deep enough... [sweatdrop]

1. remove COE.

2. remove ERP.

3. remove road tax.

5. remove petrol tax.

7. give $ to old ppl who hv retire, no more old ppl picking paper n cans from dust pin !

8. no more millionair minister!

Liddat I emigrate to Australia liao!

Why live like in Bangkok, Manila, Mumbai, or Jarkarta - with jams everyday and everywhere?

Plus a growing FT and FW population around you?

Then Singapore is destined to slide down to third-world county status already.

No thank you!

You can stay back and rot in hell (literally)!

1. remove COE.

2. remove ERP.

3. remove road tax.

5. remove petrol tax.

8. no more millionaire minister!

U read my mind

Like that, I have 4 ......

1) reduce HDB price by 75%

2) reduce Medical fee by 75%

3) reduce CPF withdraw to 50yrs & minimum sum to $75,000. and

4) can use medisave for dental treatment (dammed bloody expensive for dental treatment, cannot claim and have to pay cash)

[nod][nod]

i agree...sensible points.

unlike cidior..stupid

Liddat I emigrate to Australia liao!

Why live like in Bangkok, Manila, Mumbai, or Jarkarta - with jams everyday and everywhere?

Plus a growing FT and FW population around you?

Then Singapore is destined to slide down to third-world county status already.

No thank you!

You can stay back and rot in hell (literally)!

1-5 i type rubbish lah. who dont wan cheap car ha.

6 is important to all men lol

7-9 really very important.

10. go to jail is too serious, but some1 need to fix those idiots!

Which gear will TS nick named, Powder be when issued with :

1) 1 Yellow card..

2) 2 Yellow card ...

3) NO chance of any Yellow card..OUTRIGHT BANNED! :D

1. review HDB policies on the eligibility of who can buy

2. review the HDB flat prices

3. abolish COE or extend COE to 20 years instead of 10 years

4. abolish the 3/4 tank rule for those going to bolehland

5. establish a truly Singaporeans first policy in all policies

6. if COE cannot be scrapped, then impose a cap on the bidding amount - not more than 20K

7. free/or heavily subsidized medical for those ages 65 onwards, example:

8. scholarships for poor singaporeans

9. control inflation

10. GST reduction

Edited by Rncw

Revamp the civic education and political values for young ones so that when they grow up they will be less critical of government policies.

[sly][sly][sly]

They must be taught that such policies always benefit the majority, and that if that dont feel any benefit, then they must by default belong to the minority.

[rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

For me, my wish list:

1. Reduce COE quotas further, even instituting negative Y-O-Y growth of car population to clear our roads

Upward COE premia should be left alone to be naturally adjusted by supply-demand

2. Replace ERP with more-severe GPS-based tracking and charge-by-usage system

Charge higher than today's ERP - suggestion, start with $1/km travelled to be re-adjusted upward in future

3. Increase Road Tax, with more painful disincentives for smaller-engined cars that take up just as much road space

4. Reduce the building of new car parks, especially in CBD area

This will naturally raise parking charges to Australian-levels of up to $20/hr - to discourage city parking

5. Increase ad valoreum tax for petrol and diesel

Make operating cost of cars very prohibitive

6. Preferential weightage given to Singaporeans for enrolling their children into elite/good schools, all the way to local university admissions

7. Tax FTs who are earning foreign (non-SGD) income significantly more and use the money for each year's budget re-distribution of wealth to marginalized Singaporeans

8. Continue to hire the best brains to govern Singaproe and in the Cabinet

9. Lift all measures that were put in place to penalize foreign ownership of private property

Let property prices float against real-world market supply and demand

But continue to bar all foreigners from buying landed property

10. Companies to formally justify and show cause (by law) if they are not hiring Singaporeans, but instead, foreigners