Do You still Buy Made in Japan or Made In Thailand Cars

Guniang

As Above??

Due to the Tsunami and Floods that had destroyed most of the car, do you still trust and buy the cars??

Do you worry about them just making good the cars and sell it out..

As Above??

Due to the Tsunami and Floods that had destroyed most of the car, do you still trust and buy the cars??

Do you worry about them just making good the cars and sell it out..

Flood or no flood, I will not buy a MIT car.

So how many MIJ left?

Lexus, Mazda, Suzuki, Nissan.

AD Toyota - only Crown? Rav4 no more right?

AD Honda - not all MIJ hor!

Wait till all big factory are station in China or Thailand or Vietnam than everyone will be lan lan n buy loh..

To me I'm ok with MIT car,the most important is who is making the car,@ least it's better than some German make,always break down..

How many car break down on the road side are MIT?

Like I say,wait till those German brand set up plant in Asia than everyone start to boy Scott them..

Made in Thailand scared car is flooded?? Then made in Japan not scared your car got radiation ah??

Now already 2012. iPhone made in China, still selling like hotcakes.

Sorry to burst your bubble but BMW also have factory in Thailand, Rayong. Mercedes has one in SA for years already, in fact they have factories in most parts of the world. German cars are not exactly all made in Germany anymore for your info. So it really doesnt matter which country the car is made in. Most importantly is the quality control.

I said time to change to "Made in Germany" cars and not German makes! For your information, they have assembly plant in India too...But choose a MIG car as I did!!

Do you know the cost difference between an MIJ and MIC items of same make. Do you think the difference in price is no brainer??

JDM cars are made in Japan. Based on my last 10 years of owning JDM cars, I can tell you that the quality of finishing for the JDM cars (non B&B) are better than those MIJ export cars.

Flood or no flood, I will not buy a MIT car.

So how many MIJ left?

Lexus, Mazda, Suzuki, Nissan.

AD Toyota - only Crown? Rav4 no more right?

AD Honda - not all MIJ hor!

JDM cars are made in Japan. Based on my last 10 years of owning JDM cars, I can tell you that the quality of finishing for the JDM cars (non B&B) are better than those MIJ export cars.

yeah like honda odyssey!

Not always true lah.

The Lexus IS200 was much better finished than it's JDM parallel-imported RS200 cousin.

I should know, cos I owned one and had test driven the other.

Eh, to me the BEAMs engine is better quality (210bhp) leh. 8) If not because it was out of production, I might have gotten the Altezza instead of the Euro R.

Not always true lah.

The Lexus IS200 was much better finished than it's JDM parallel-imported RS200 cousin.

I should know, cos I owned one and had test driven the other.

Eh, to me the BEAMs engine is better quality (210bhp) leh. 8) If not because it was out of production, I might have gotten the Altezza instead of the Euro R.

Eh dode, nobody toking about engine lah.

You were the one who compared quality finish - so stick to the point.

For quality finish, Lexus > JDM Altezza.

For engine, Lexus IS300 (as was available in the US) beats the BEAMS Altezza.

So overall Lexus still > JDM equivalent!

I dunno... bought a MIJ 1.5A 2005 Swift and it hasn't really had any problems, compared to a friend who bought a MIT Altis. Still feel that in terms of finishing a proper job the Japanese still do a better job.

Yes definitely there are some differences. The mechanic in Honda msia was surprised how much thicker n harder the cardboard covering in the boot my MIJ civic compared to the locally assembled ones when I sent my car there to service couple of yrs ago.