First Hand or Second hand car?

Xtremee

Recently, the COE increase cause more ppl to go towards purchasing second hand cars.

Personally was thinking of changing cars soon, as current car is really old already.

Is it advisable to buy second hand car?

My previous cars are all first hand.

if i am not in a hurry to get a car, i will look for a 'good' 2nd hand one..... :D

exception is when the car i like is very new in the market and i cant wait for 2nd hand one.... [:(]

if i am not in a hurry to get a car, i will look for a 'good' 2nd hand one..... :D

exception is when the car i like is very new in the market and i cant wait for 2nd hand one.... [:(]

How new is new you are looking for? [:/] Even you can find elantra in the 2nd hand market, althought this car only launched about 6 months ago!

either 1st or 2nd also die because everything is tag to the new COE, thanks to LTY for causing such a disturbance.

best is don't release Coe at all. let people go to second hand market to buy. for sure the figure of car population is contained and won't grow. if not scrap those lying in the 2nd hand market if the car fails to sell within 6 months or a year.

because of the damn paper, we cannot buy new car. since always tell people don't keep old cars (scare downbreaks or whatever) then scrap the old ones. is wasting resources by leaving the thousand of old cars in the markets.

my past records betrayed me...

I buy used cars because they are affordable...

and i can switch anytime I like without burning a big hole...

6.5 years old: Purchased at S$35K.

when the car is 8 years old 1.5years later, the paper will worth S$25K.

So I budget $10K lost for 1.5 years usage.

And if that inbetween I switch, the most also lose S$10K...

Unlike new cars, drive off from showroom lose 20%...

But honestly, when Renault Megane RS launch, I should had buy it...

Only S$150K.... Value increased to S$170 [bigcry] ....

And during then, CTR only S$100K....

Haiz.... Missed the boat [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

How new is new you are looking for? [:/] Even you can find elantra in the 2nd hand market, althought this car only launched about 6 months ago!

If karter drives elantra, I will drive QQ [:p]

my past records betrayed me...

I buy used cars because they are affordable...

and i can switch anytime I like without burning a big hole...

6.5 years old: Purchased at S$35K.

when the car is 8 years old 1.5years later, the paper will worth S$25K.

So I budget $10K lost for 1.5 years usage.

And if that inbetween I switch, the most also lose S$10K...

Unlike new cars, drive off from showroom lose 20%...

But honestly, when Renault Megane RS launch, I should had buy it...

Only S$150K.... Value increased to S$170 [bigcry] ....

And during then, CTR only S$100K....

Haiz.... Missed the boat [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

The losing of 20% the moment the new car drives off from showroom seems like doesnt apply now. All used car now sell so much higher than the original price bought! [knife]

you try now.... buy at 80K COE say 170K for RS....

you wanna sell with 80K COE, minimal lost 20K....

either 1st or 2nd also die because everything is tag to the new COE, thanks to LTY for causing such a disturbance.

best is don't release Coe at all. let people go to second hand market to buy. for sure the figure of car population is contained and won't grow. if not scrap those lying in the 2nd hand market if the car fails to sell within 6 months or a year.

because of the damn paper, we cannot buy new car. since always tell people don't keep old cars (scare downbreaks or whatever) then scrap the old ones. is wasting resources by leaving the thousand of old cars in the markets.

it is fair for most MCFers :D

you try now.... buy at 80K COE say 170K for RS....

you wanna sell with 80K COE, minimal lost 20K....

Really 20K lost? Then how come those who bought their cars in 2009, maybe the car was bought at 55K, but now can sell 65K for a 3 year old car?

Edited by 13177

u see if coe drop back to 2009 level they lose how many % lo

2009 level is less than 10K le?! Dont think COE will drop back so much! If COE can drop to about 30K very good liao.

it is fair for most MCFers :D

btw just went to ksl over the weekend.

brand new CRZ is selling 115k RM only.

those Malaysians must be laughing at our boleh system too [laugh]

2009 level is less than 10K le?! Dont think COE will drop back so much! If COE can drop to about 30K very good liao.

drop or shoot up, I don't care but don't disturb 2nd hand market la.

buy new things, they kpkb.

now buy 2nd hand, they push us to the cliff of death.

smlj. they are not giving us a choice to live.