Mother of ALL JAMs in at Checkpoint

PaiKia-Lee

Your job is to watch tv? :huh:

No lah, have to relax at work if not kena stress. Must know how to take care of oneself.

Due to bosses fork type attitude, I now choose to drop gear and take it easy.

They can go fly kites and fark spiders. PUI!

Tuas checkpoint heading towards M'sia seems clear, but once you are halfway on the 2nd link, that's when you get stuck in the jam. Happened many times, like in the photo I posted above.

Tuas 2nd link jam midway at bridge means jam will be at least 3 hours. Good luck those stuck in the jam man.

Not that bad now.

This one is not too bad. I kanna before that jam start further behind this pic, jam start right after the bridge few hundreds meter down. And I am stuck there for closed to 4 hrs. Longest jam I kanna in Tuas 2nd link and woodlands checkpoint . Edited by Yewheng

beat the jam, take train :D

queuing patiently.

post-1109-0-01114700-1453877211_thumb.jpg

clear two immigration (SG & MY) at woodlands before we board the train.

post-1109-0-08781500-1453877306_thumb.jpg

5 min ride and we reach CIQ, no need to clear custom and walk to City Square, sheltered all the way.

post-1109-0-36764400-1453877408_thumb.jpg

many uncle and aunties go shopping for CNY goodies.

post-1109-0-93368300-1453877451_thumb.jpg

I tot News reported that the train tickets for CNY already all snapped up liao.

those tickets are for long distant not SIN-JB.

Not sure if it was for long distance or SIN-JB only. It was the 6.30pm news, the reporter was reporting from the train station early this month. My mandarin not very good so maybe I did not hear correctly.

looks solid!!

I definitely wont be driving

either take bus or train

bus can get stuck in the jam and also the human queuing, train got their own immigration, even for full train waiting to clear is 15min.

Sounds like the custom train even better than our SMRT train! Reliable and fast.

Edited by 13177

Sounds like the custom train even better than our SMRT train! Reliable and fast.

they run less than 4 hour a day in total leh, and only one stop every trip   [laugh]  [laugh]  

beat the jam, take train :D

many uncle and aunties go shopping for CNY goodies.

So you are also one of the uncle take train there to shop for CNY goodies  :XD:  :XD:

i didn't buy anything, saw some bought more than 5 kgs of bak kwa, kena stopped at singapore custom and ask to discard the food.

even if they want to close one eye, dun be greedy lah.

Last two weeks before cny, custom confirmed super jam! Many people confirmed go in to buy cny goodies.