What makes her so happy, everyday?

KARTer

This kopitiam i usually have my breakfast:- the kopi lady is stout, short (about 4ft7in), medium-dark half kept hair-style, everyday t-shirt and half lenght pants, always puts one table cloth over her shoulder, one in her hand wiping table. Really not many will give her a second look.... no, she's NOT throttle2!!

One thing i find special about her:-

she doesnt have a good voice, in fact her voice sounds like rubbing sand paper over an old metal tin... rough and broken. But..........

she always hums or "sings" her hokkien songs (sometimes mandarin) with such joy that i feel she must have striked 4D everyday!!! .......... as she wipes the table or brings the kopi to her customers, she's so cheerful it makes me think that such things as sadness / disappointments have not been invented in this world...

I "tested" her to check if she's just escaped from IMH by having small chats with her:- she's normal!!

Have you meet another person as happy as her?

btw, her songs are 80% of the time out of tune... but i guess none of the customers mind :D

Is she a 'secret' millionaire, thats why the happiness? or she is just happy even earning just a table wiper's low low pay?

Edited by KARTer

if she has no worries, she will be happy.

I would be a happy man if i can worry lesser.. seemingly most of the time is worries that is uncontrollable

it's her personality, i believe in work or life, you seem bubbly people.

living with a mantra of simplicity is beauty.

she is just contented, counting her everything or little, as a blessing.

something that we urban people should learn, rather to pursue and engage in rat's race.

Count your simple blessings in life, don't be like our resident table wiper always comparing who earns more and who stays a bigger house or drive a more expensive car

but we cant assume he's stressed or comparing makes him unhappy, right? who knows, in real life he is just like her, always has a song in his heart or from his mouth? except his table cloth is velvet and his kopitiam 'uniform' is either branded or tailor-made...

anyway, this is not the purpose of the thread... OT liao :D

said so many times....

happiness does not come from how much you have... but how satisfied you are.

Funny that u bring up this post as Yes juz today I met one local auntie...so polite n happy doing her table wiping duties...I was wondering how come she looks happy n stress free person....

She will say thank u n smile at u....almost everyone at that foodcourt gave her their atas kind of face or attitude,..

I smile at her n said thank u to her for clearing up my plates n cups....

Wah sabbie, so fast gets yellow carded ah? As fast as ur new nick wor...

if she has no worries, she will be happy.

I would be a happy man if i can worry lesser.. seemingly most of the time is worries that is uncontrollable

the worries are imposed on u.

cos they want no 1 all the time [:p]

soon u hav schizophrenia [:p]

Edited by Csnewbie

1000 a mth can buy hdbee liao mah...and feed family somemore...so what's there to worried...we are all well taken care of....unless she buy the 150k C180 on promotion offer lar...else sure every day happy go lucky mah....and hdbee buy...10 or 20 yrs later can sell maybe 2 to 3 times of buying prize....got free stay plus excellent asset appreciation...how can be not laughing everyday....maybe garment can even work out something so 1000 can buy hdbee plus C180....i also will be happy... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Happiness (or contentment, really) is about how well one's expectations are met. Hence happiness can be achieved simply by managing expectations to a more reasonable level.

There are plenty of lower net worth individuals who are much happier (or contented) than super high net worth individuals.

Not saying this lady is necessarily the former, because some hawkers are damn rich :D, I'm just speaking generally.

This kopitiam i usually have my breakfast:- the kopi lady is stout, short (about 4ft7in), medium-dark half kept hair-style, everyday t-shirt and half lenght pants, always puts one table cloth over her shoulder, one in her hand wiping table. Really not many will give her a second look.... no, she's NOT throttle2!!

One thing i find special about her:-

she doesnt have a good voice, in fact her voice sounds like rubbing sand paper over an old metal tin... rough and broken. But..........

she always hums or "sings" her hokkien songs (sometimes mandarin) with such joy that i feel she must have striked 4D everyday!!! .......... as she wipes the table or brings the kopi to her customers, she's so cheerful it makes me think that such things as sadness / disappointments have not been invented in this world...

I "tested" her to check if she's just escaped from IMH by having small chats with her:- she's normal!!

Have you meet another person as happy as her?

btw, her songs are 80% of the time out of tune... but i guess none of the customers mind :D

Is she a 'secret' millionaire, thats why the happiness? or she is just happy even earning just a table wiper's low low pay?

to begin with how to check/test if she is normal

especially if you are from IMH

must use gold standard like fastfastcar

[wave][wave][wave]

but we cant assume he's stressed or comparing makes him unhappy, right? who knows, in real life he is just like her, always has a song in his heart or from his mouth? except his table cloth is velvet and his kopitiam 'uniform' is either branded or tailor-made...

anyway, this is not the purpose of the thread... OT liao :D

That's true, I think he is happy comparing here cos he's the winner, too bad he doesn't drive a maserati if not invite him to exotic car forum to compare, think he happier