Going to Bangkok, What to do/eat?

I-LOVE-CARS

1200B is way overpriced. Just go to Level 1 and take Public Taxi. It is safe. I have taken it for more than 10 times.

There's a counter there, just show the address of the hotel in thai (print from the internet).

There's a 50B surcharge for airport and 45B + 25B for the highway toll. But overall it should not cost more than 500B.

Save the 700B for something else. [sly]

I normally take from 3rd level *No Sub Charge* compared to Lvl 1 [laugh]

I agreed....THB1200 is too ex.....even when I last time caught in a jam while going to MBK from the airport I don't rem paying more than THB600......go to the public taxi which only cost an extra THB50 as surcharge.....

go third level or so called the departure level, where all the flights counter are located, go outside and take a taxi from there, save u 50THB -_-

Took before but some times kena rejected by the svc people there, asking us to go to the Arrival level...... <_<

The taxis there are literally clamped on the spot if they dare to take on passengers... Some did and got away with it but most get chased away...

going next month but havent settle the airport transfer to hotel.

any idea how much it cost from airport to baiyoke hotel? was charged 1200 baht. fair?

1200 is too expensive unless they using Mercedes to fetch u!

from airport to pratanum area is around 200++ THB if no jam on high way. if jam at most 300++ of cos u have to plus the toll and surchage. just tell the svc counter girl where u wanna go or show them ur hotel booking form then they will tell the cab driver.

for 800 THB u can eat jap food liao in bkk...

I agreed....THB1200 is too ex.....even when I last time caught in a jam while going to MBK from the airport I don't rem paying more than THB600......go to the public taxi which only cost an extra THB50 as surcharge.....

1200 baht is for those limousine counter immediately outside the arrival hall.

When you board any taxi at the airport, the driver will tell you 400 or 500 baht no meter including Toll charges he will pay and yes, airport charge extra 50 baht he pays also. Better this way.

If go by meter, the taxi driver may bring you merry go round, and waste your time and baht.

Some bros here say 200-300 baht - yes and no. I took from city to airport already 250 baht thereabout. And btw, 100 baht is less than $4.50, and if there are four in the taxi, so what the heck?

Edited by Latio2005A

Oh yes, another option - airport train.

40 baht to Phaya Thai stn then switch to BTS 20 baht (or 25?) stop at Chitlom. Walk 10 mins to Platinum area. This is for one pax.

If more than one, say 4, cheaper to take taxi.

there are honest cab drivers in BKK, mostly they are willing to go by meter.

from airport to city area, around 400B can get le.

i took airport train last time when it was quite new, though the ride was fast, the stupid train waited like 20mins at the airport station. I think waiting for people to board...

I always like to take a clean holiday

and thats why Bangkok is one of my

favourite places.

Clean your rifle magazine issit? :D

Haha yes!

In Bangkok they take cleaning very seriously.

They will clean from head to toe and especially

in between!

Haha yes!

In Bangkok they take cleaning very seriously.

They will clean from head to toe and especially

in between!

\

Ya good part about BKK....

u will always find a place to wash yourself "clean" :D

\

Ya good part about BKK....

u will always find a place to wash yourself "clean" :D

I never like to wash myself,

I prefer to have it professionally done.

Must try to respect their local customs and traditions.

Same in Japan but there its so expensive.

It cost me an arm and a leg to have the rest of my body clean.

Hi there, i am back from my trip to BKK :)

Since i am going back in NOV, i feel like trying a different airline from the usual...

I am looking at SCOOT or Virgin Australia

what other airlines fly this route?

The cheapest fare I ever saw is S$191 and no, it's not budget airlines. Flight time is not those odd timing as well.

It's Cathay Pacific. Alway check cheaptickets.sg for promotion. During NATA fair, $50 off if use POSB/DBS cards.

I never like to wash myself,

I prefer to have it professionally done.

Must try to respect their local customs and traditions.

Same in Japan but there its so expensive.

It cost me an arm and a leg to have the rest of my body clean.

Perhaps the wash is "better" in Japan than in BKK, hence the higher cost. As long as its worth it, expensive or not should not be an issue lor! [:p]

Now we also have such "wash" in SG, but not sure how is the standard compared to in Japan and BKK thou... [sly]

Makan

T&K Seafood (decent and cheap)

49-51 Soi Phadung Dao | Chinatown, Bangkok, Thailand

MK Gold (Try their premium beef...siok!)

Seafood (If you are adventurous)

Nathong

Massage

HealthLand Spa (confirm clean, I brought my kids along too)

Bangkok night scene

Sirocco, The Dome at Lebua (you can go there for a drink and enjoy the view).

Bro,

I m now in Bangkok with wife n kid. Was interested to go

To your recommended massage at Healthland.

Saw the website got many branches. I m staying at baiyoke sky. So which

Branch is the nearest for me?

Tks in adv!!!

That's what I do when I'm there. Hope that helps.

Also....

See beautiful ah gua

Patpong, I think at Kings I or II (this one I visited long ago)

They are really pretty!