Aircon spoil

Jamesc

If your aircon not cold and the shop tells you to change compressor,

get a second opinion cos maybe only the magnetic clutch need to change.

Change the clutch only $200, change the whole compressor $600.

:)

My friends stream had the same clutch prob....sg workshop say change this change that....go my they just adjusted the clutch and use a circlip to keep in in place.. Total charge about 80rm.

Cluth prob very common with curent hondas such as stream, civic and crv.

Chngz clutch can leow. 1/3 of thecost

I learn the expensive way today,

so sharing here.

If anyone save themselve $300 to $400

from this post, I am very happy.

Sometimes just change compressor oil, can Liao. Even cheaper......

Thats right but the shop don't tell you that.

I went to L & Kim

at Ubi Road 1 and the boss

told me I had to change the compressor.

In the end it was just the magnetic clutch.

I will never go to L & Kim again.

I went to L & Kim

That's the problem.

Alot of drivers are ignorant about air con. Some even don't believe about compressor oil and the importance of changing compressor oil on regular intervals.

Oh well, I'm sure their pockets are very deep

me ody air con more ex than other honda model, maybe due to bigger capacity of compressor.

anyway just changed my magnetic clutch + the bearing.

damage=360 ringgit all in.

Bro,

any lobang to change AC compressor oil? the places i know of in SG are charging $180-$220 plus Gst :huh:

Bro,

any lobang to change AC compressor oil? the places i know of in SG are charging $180-$220 plus Gst :huh:

Last I did was in Honda Kah motor (charged only $40, think it was some special price given to me). I dunno any outside WS who can do this. Not alot WS can do it because of the machine

U can ask Markcool or Tomika?

Bro,

Moto-Aire at Sin Ming. Vaccuum and replace coolant with compressor oil, about $40.

I went to L & Kim

What is the name of the honest shop that changed the clutch for u?

Bro,

Not so ex... I think 180-220 is for aircon full servicing which includes draining, flushing and top up with new oil n gas.

me ody air con more ex than other honda model, maybe due to bigger capacity of compressor.

anyway just changed my magnetic clutch + the bearing.

damage=360 ringgit all in.

Bro the usual WS? [rolleyes]

mine change last year June. Now as cold as winter. [cool]

What is the name of the honest shop that changed the clutch for u?

Sin Hwee Motor

ask for Mr Goh or his son Ah Kin

BLOCK 3023A, UBI ROAD 1 #01-59 S(408717)

http://www.sinhweemotor.com/

I am not related to this shop in any way

except as a customer.

any way to know whether just change clutch or need to change whole compressor?

or issit must pray that your workshop is honest and gives reliable advice?

Bro the usual WS? [rolleyes]

mine change last year June. Now as cold as winter. [cool]

yup, same place cos he knows every of my penny counts [laugh]