So Cheapskate! 11 Ofc Wkrs Sneak Outa Restaurant W/O Paying

Vulcann

A genuine case of forgetfulness or plain chow kuan? [shakehead] [shakehead]

MCF bros who are part of the "Ramen's 11" better return to pay up or else the next time you frequent this joint, you may find your photographs taken via any CCTVs being pasted on the restaurant walls...

[blush] [blush]

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...out_paying.html

Posted on 25 May 2012

So cheapskate! 11 office workers sneak out of restaurant without paying

11_office_workers_sneak_out_of_restaurant_without_paying-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer skylighter is shocked that 11 office workers left Ajisen at Changi City Point without paying for their meals yesterday afternoon (May 24).

Said the STOMPer:

"Eleven office workers came into Ajisen at Changi City Point for lunch on May 24.

"I was working at the shop and the staff were all very busy and shorthanded during peak hours.

"We were shocked to realise that the eleven office workers left the shop without paying for their food.

"Such a disgrace!

"Since they decided to come into the shop to eat, why can't they pay for their food?"

Maybe they called for their bill, but no waiter wanted to attend to them, so in the end, they just leave since nobody seems to be interested in serving them.

May happen during peak hours when the staff are all busy.

if they dun want to wait due to the waiter too busy, maybe they return to pay later in the day or the next day, i doubt they are seriously wanting to cheat since they work in that area.

Again the stomper eat too full nothing to report.

I ever did forget to pay after dinner at lau pa sar, i went back the next day to pay, lucky last time no stomp yet [sweatdrop]

Maybe they called for their bill, but no waiter wanted to attend to them, so in the end, they just leave since nobody seems to be interested in serving them.

May happen during peak hours when the staff are all busy.

if only singaporeans were more honest, we could do the "leave money on table" and walk out style

long long ago, i went to this outdoor cafe/restaurant at keppel club. the staff were late in delivering our dinner, half cooked fish and when we asked for bill, they cant be bothered. my fren and i left the place without paying and no one notice. the mad thing is...the staff were busy attending to a table of ah moh. not only our table, other couple table also ignored.

spolit our valentine day..we were still hungry when we left at 930pm.

there is also 1 time when a staff just leave the bill on our table and left. my fren and i could have just leave without signing the credit card bill since they r so disinterested in getting back the receipt.

if they dun want to wait due to the waiter too busy, maybe they return to pay later in the day or the next day, i doubt they are seriously wanting to cheat since they work in that area.

I ever did forget to pay after dinner at lau pa sar, i went back the next day to pay, lucky last time no stomp yet [sweatdrop]

For 11 people, I don't think they would want to purposely cheat. It's too big a group not to be noticed by anyone. It is also hard to get all 11 to cahoots together.

Most likely they have been waiting and waiting for someone to give them their bill, but nobody came and they all have to rush back to their office.

Maybe the STOMPer is the boss... [rolleyes]

boss of the 11 staff? so thy actually saw the boss and panic quickly run back to office without paying! :huh:

Holywood script writer caliber [thumbsup]

For 11 people, I don't think they would want to purposely cheat. It's too big a group not to be noticed by anyone. It is also hard to get all 11 to cahoots together.

Most likely they have been waiting and waiting for someone to give them their bill, but nobody came and they all have to rush back to their office.

I would maybe give them another few minutes or try a few more time. If not we'll all stand up and leave. If they cannot be bothered to bill, then how long am I suppose to wait?

Restaurant boss lah, bro!

[laugh] [laugh]

Restaurant boss lah, bro!

[laugh] [laugh]

ajisan is listed company, the boss so free to go stomp [rolleyes]

Japanese restaurant?

Should just follow the Japanese way:

Deliver food and bill together. After makan, just take the bill and pay at the counter.

Don't need to wait for bill to come after makaning. Saves everybody's time and improve productivity. No wonder every eateries in Singapore always screaming for shortage of manpower.

When you are having a happy time, you could mistakenly forget to pay or simple assume the normal 'leader' has settled the accounts.

Bro..it is Ajisen here...not KTV.

If KTV, I can understand la.....when everyone is drunk and happy, they would assume some big brother will settle the bill.

A genuine case of forgetfulness or plain chow kuan? [shakehead] [shakehead]

MCF bros who are part of the "Ramen's 11" better return to pay up or else the next time you frequent this joint, you may find your photographs taken via any CCTVs being pasted on the restaurant walls...

[blush] [blush]

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...out_paying.html

Posted on 25 May 2012

So cheapskate! 11 office workers sneak out of restaurant without paying

STOMPer skylighter is shocked that 11 office workers left Ajisen at Changi City Point without paying for their meals yesterday afternoon (May 24).

Said the STOMPer:

"Eleven office workers came into Ajisen at Changi City Point for lunch on May 24.

"I was working at the shop and the staff were all very busy and shorthanded during peak hours.

"We were shocked to realise that the eleven office workers left the shop without paying for their food.

"Such a disgrace!

"Since they decided to come into the shop to eat, why can't they pay for their food?"

Changi City Point: high chance the office workers who walked out are not local

You have to be there to see it with your own eyes! Probably a big part of Singapore's 2 to 3 million foreign workforce. [laugh]