CNA: Wild Boar Sightings in Sgp

Vulcann

Dear like-minded MCF bros & sis,

MAKAN OPPORTUNITY!!!!

Let's grab our nets and weapons and head towards Bishan Park NOW before the authorities or worst the PRC/Thai FW brigades get to it before we do.

Fall in!!!

[laugh] [laugh]

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1209240/1/.html

Wild boar sighted in Bishan Park

Posted: 22 June 2012 1359 hrs

Dear like-minded MCF bros & sis,

MAKAN OPPORTUNITY!!!!

Let's grab our nets and weapons and head towards Bishan Park NOW before the authorities or worst the PRC/Thai FW brigades get to it before we do.

Fall in!!!

[laugh] [laugh]

From CNA:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1209240/1/.html

Wild boar sighted in Bishan Park

Posted: 22 June 2012 1359 hrs

Pengkang wild boar. will have a funny taste :wacko:

Ever tried the critter in JB.

They stir fried it with spring onion, ginger, dark soya source and hua tio still got a bit of hian..

Can't say I like the taste then though... :ph34r:

Edited by Vulcann

Thought they sighted wild boar somewhere thomson area, now these wild boar moved to bishan? [:/]

they also know property prices der better [laugh][laugh][laugh]

What do they do with the boars after killing them?

Does our eateries have any chance? [lipsrsealed]

Last time PPD went to our kampungs to shoot strays (basket! My neighbour's dog mo thun thun kena shot because it did not have a dog tag) & the adults told us the carcasses would be given to the zoo for their "processing".

Nowadays not sure what they do with these strays or "pests".

Waiting, waiting & still waiting....

So far so good, no one utter the F-word yet...

No, no, no not the vulgar word but the other more sensitive F-word... [sweatdrop]

Ever tried the critter in JB.

They stir fried it with spring onion, ginger, dark soya source and hua tio still got a bit of hian..

Can't say I like the taste then though... :ph34r:

Can imagine we are in forest eating BBQ wild boars and drinking ice cold beer [nosebleed]

The wild boars should be from lower pierce reservoir, which is just next to bishan park across thomson road. Seen them once behind those thomson rd condos during my walks.