Small little qn abot orchard cordon ERP

Simonsoh

Hi friends, i got this small qn... lets say from stevens road i go to centrepoint i sure kana a ERP in between Tangs/ Wistma tio bo? means I have paid my ERP to enter Orchard cordon area. after that from centrepoint if i go to mandarin means I have to do a little dance through somerset and go a little jiggle behind Scape before turning right into the small road between Taka and Mandarin tio bo? there also got one more ERP isit? I remember seeing it there. how come like that huh? within orchard go to within orchard leh... paiseh i seldom drive orchard and have successfully avoided the absurd orchard ERp for very long.. but tonite no escape cuz have to run an errand at centrepoint followed by dinner at mandarin...

u stay on somerset road and keep right. there wil b a sign that says "to stay within restricted zone" then u wont need to pay again the erp.

Hi friends, i got this small qn... lets say from stevens road i go to centrepoint i sure kana a ERP in between Tangs/ Wistma tio bo? means I have paid my ERP to enter Orchard cordon area. after that from centrepoint if i go to mandarin means I have to do a little dance through somerset and go a little jiggle behind Scape before turning right into the small road between Taka and Mandarin tio bo? there also got one more ERP isit? I remember seeing it there. how come like that huh? within orchard go to within orchard leh... paiseh i seldom drive orchard and have successfully avoided the absurd orchard ERp for very long.. but tonite no escape cuz have to run an errand at centrepoint followed by dinner at mandarin...

Make a detour from CTE. If exit from CTE towards ECP, you can exit Merchant Road, travel from Oxley Road behind Somerset. Park at Orchard Central and jiggle over to Centrepoint.

If exit from CTE towards AYE, I think only kena one at Cairnhill, from there make a right turn at Orchard Central, jiggle over to Centrepoint after parking at Orchard Central.

For your dinner, you can choose to park at Triple One Somerset or Ion. So far, these 2 parking is per entry after 6pm.

u stay on somerset road and keep right. there wil b a sign that says "to stay within restricted zone" then u wont need to pay again the erp.

Thanks man... I tot so too... but streetdirectory.com and ------ all these maps anyhow place the ERP logo make me confused... they just plonked the ERP logo over the whole road... I went to gothere.sg better. they clearly place the ERP in such a way that if you come from somerset, no kana. come from other road kana...

haha no worries. :D

Not sure is it true, that time I drove pass the same ERP entry 3 times and only got deducted once.

I was finding Asia Square Tower, go from shenton way then out (outside CBD) to marina area

and into shenton way (deduct once) and out and in again total two more times. The last two round

entry there wasn't any beep and I checked my cashcard next day, only deducted one time.