Indonesia: Batam Trip - Where to go/visit?

Berncsp76

Yo bros and sis...need advise liao. Maiden trip to Batam with my Missus coming Wednesday for a short getaway. ^_^

Staying at BCC hotel & Residence.

Any nearby good makan/spa/massage (clean) to recommend? What else to do there huh?

Check the threads here and last one is in April and not really relevant. [:)]

Dun turn my thread into la sup thread ok. [laugh] [laugh]

can go go-kart but very expensive for a lousy track, malaysia is cheaper

also can go play golf

haha think my missus will be bored to death if i go range. [sleeping]

Need to do similar things also.

Btw need to change to Rupiah anot huh? or they take SGD? but ex rate not so good rite if use latter? [rolleyes]

haha think my missus will be bored to death if i go range. [sleeping]

Need to do similar things also.

Btw need to change to Rupiah anot huh? or they take SGD? but ex rate not so good rite if use latter? [rolleyes]

Change rupiah lah......then next time tiko rangers got recall manning in Indo can use again mah...... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Yo bros and sis...need advise liao. Maiden trip to Batam with my Missus coming Wednesday for a short getaway. ^_^

Any nearby good makan/spa/massage (clean) to recommend? What else to do there huh?

Got chance, must buy the kueh lapis and the little donut...... delicious......

Try the crispy egg or meat murtabak beside Nagoya Pz Hotel, opens 4pm onwards.

Yummy.. There are a few more food vendors around that junction to, like Soto, Chicken Satay, etc.

All these street foods, needs strong stomach.. Heheh ^_^

For Fastfood, i like the A&W stuff.

Abit Atas, try the fresh seafood resto. They are nice as well.

My recomendations are Unclean and bery tikor one [sly] , go nagoya chicken farm for some sightseeing (I mean 皇后夹到,眼看不能动 [:p] )

massage jus use the ones in the hotels. of cos change rupiah, u dun wan to b losing exchange everytime u make payment in SGD right? ^_^

Change rupiah lah......then next time tiko rangers got recall manning in Indo can use again mah...... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

[idea] good idea!

But must be all lelaki group if not no happening liao... [laugh]

Got chance, must buy the kueh lapis and the little donut...... delicious......

Buy from where huh bro? sedap? [:p]

Usually take cab from batam center ferry terminal to hotel is how much? [:p]

Try the crispy egg or meat murtabak beside Nagoya Pz Hotel, opens 4pm onwards.

Yummy.. There are a few more food vendors around that junction to, like Soto, Chicken Satay, etc.

All these street foods, needs strong stomach.. Heheh ^_^

For Fastfood, i like the A&W stuff.

Abit Atas, try the fresh seafood resto. They are nice as well.

Thanks bro!

My favourite is hunting streetside food and now my OC also kena brainwashed by me liao. [laugh]

The Ayam Penyet should be authenthic enough hor? [rolleyes]

My recomendations are Unclean and bery tikor one [sly] , go nagoya chicken farm for some sightseeing (I mean 皇后夹到,眼看不能动 [:p] )

haha my missus already warn me, if caught me straying off go back sure kneel see harm shell... [bigcry]

[idea] good idea!

But must be all lelaki group if not no happening liao... [laugh]

Tiko rangers got zar bor meh? Men outing sure happening one mah...... [lipsrsealed][laugh]

haha my missus already warn me, if caught me straying off go back sure kneel see harm shell... [bigcry]

Your ok liao......mine warned that my KKj will be cut if I stray....... [knife]

massage jus use the ones in the hotels. of cos change rupiah, u dun wan to b losing exchange everytime u make payment in SGD right? ^_^

ok thanks bro. Think will go raffles place there change some for use. Think those fastfood shop also use them rite?

But the note all so big big think need to bring waist pouch to keep them close to me. Haha.

Tot hotel massage is rather expensive though? Was thinking Batam massage same as those in Thailand just pop in to any and start "ruba ruba"..

oops! [laugh]

Then, you better live few days in monkhood for this vacation, see you in jaybeeeee [cool]

Anyone know if batam hav shooting range? Was at Phuket early June they charge SGd50 for ten bullet very x...imagine one meal per trigger...

Edited by Tayspiderx