Rear seat belt stuck

Track

Hi

Rear seat belt is stuck - cannot pull out (altis).
How to release? DIY or go WS?

Thks

Not sure if you want to go to this extent,

Remove back seat, try push belt in with plastic card. If it can go in, slowly pull out.

But even if you manage to pull out and working as normal there's still possibility it may stuck again.

seatbelt-rocker.gif

If the belt is stuck at its rest position.

The easiest way is to lossen the bolt at the end of the exposed belt.

Slowly let a little length of belt retract, and then slowly pull it out again.

I think the locking mechanism is only just locked and there is no free play to loosen it.

But if the belt is really stuck, where by you cannot pull or retract it, where the belt is not at it's usual rest position.

Then th locking mechanism is stuck. That you have to remove the plastic panel near the belt area, see the photo above, and locate the spring recoil mechanism, and give it a few knocks.

Not so difficult to remove the plastic panel.

My Altis rear seat belt was stuck after pulling out. Went back to BM and was told it was damaged and said it cost $600+ to replace.

I screwed the guy and asked him to check that my ride is still under warranty so why I got to pay. He checked and then said no charge for me then but I need to wait abt 3-5 days for the part to arrive.

Remove one of the bolts to ease tension.

Ops. I must say its mounting bolts onto anchor points.

Edited by 5936

Thks for all the advices.

The belt is stuck in original position - taut, without any extension.

Tried looking for assembly but cannot find it in boot.

Belt goes into slot on back panel that holds rear speaker.

Thks for all the advices.

The belt is stuck in original position - taut, without any extension.

Tried looking for assembly but cannot find it in boot.

Belt goes into slot on back panel that holds rear speaker.

This is the easiest to solve.

Just need to use a spanner to remove a single bolt that is holding on to the end of the exposed part of the seal belt. Once you remove the bolt, then allow the belt to retract a little, then you can pull put smoothly Liao.

This bolt should be hidden under your rear seat.

Most rear seat is just a padded foam. Just have to jerk it up with some strength and the entire rear seat can be removed.

No need to remove back panel!

Hi

Rear seat belt is stuck - cannot pull out (altis).

How to release? DIY or go WS?

Thks

Y u need the rear seat belt for? juz leave it la..

This is the easiest to solve.

Just need to use a spanner to remove a single bolt that is holding on to the end of the exposed part of the seal belt. Once you remove the bolt, then allow the belt to retract a little, then you can pull put smoothly Liao.

This bolt should be hidden under your rear seat.

Most rear seat is just a padded foam. Just have to jerk it up with some strength and the entire rear seat can be removed.

No need to remove back panel!

Bro simon, Altis seat if I'm not wrong, is bolted on. Not like those hatchback where you can pull a lever or what to shift it. Not easy task bro.

Thks Simon and Passion for your help.

I will see what I can do.

Else need expert help from WS.

Y u need the rear seat belt for? juz leave it la..

Yalor, actually the rear seat belt not so important, cos the authority don't check it. The front seat belts are most important.

Wait till you go servicing then repair it lor. Those doing accessories (install HU, speakers, etc) are the best guys to do this! [:)]

HI Aaron and TVT

Agree with you on leaving it but still got quite some time before next seviving.

Need the rear belt for kid on daily basis lah ....

Agree with you on leaving it but still got quite some time before next seviving.

Need the rear belt for kid on daily basis lah ....

Yes, agreed also that its for safety purpose. This is especially if going on long road trips on Malaysia's NSH. In the meantime, could put the kid in the front seat first...

Hi all

Anyone know where to get the rear seat belt assembly (Altis)?

Called 2 stockists and they do not bring them in.

I would like to check price just in case it need to be changed.

Has niot called BM yet.

Thanks

1st Gear

Have you tried the junkyard?

Sorry forgot what's it called.. Mind Suddenly went blank. ^_^

Sorry to dig up an old thread...but my Altis has the same exact problem. :(

Wonder how TS resolved the issue.

Some simple DIY possible? Or get it done over at a workshop?