LTA enforcement?

Boi2uncle

Yesterday was driving along Lentor Avenue on lane 1 when suddenly the traffic slow down and many cars shift to lane 2, so to overtake from left. Saw later that it was a bike travelling at 60-70km/h on lane 1. The biker was wearing a vest that say "LTA enforcement", and all the while had his "signal left" light on, but continue travelling at this speed on lane 1 all the way til Yishun.

Anyone can enlighten what is the purpose or duty of the bike officer, and is he road-hogging?

Why dun u gif him a honk? U can always complaint to LTA by dialing 1800-CALL-LTA. Anyway those ppl are juz to enforce illegal parking nia. No big deal one

They are outsourced I believed, unlike those in big bikes catching mods etc.

These guys are seen along erp gantries to prevent drivers from parking at road shoulder to "Siam" the erp.

At bus lanes to take photo?

I also always see them hiding behind the tree (most of the time only one) near Bangkit Rd. The same junction that the Romanian dude that caused an accident there; normally cars would easily do ~70+ there, easier to catch. [sweatdrop]

Yesterday was driving along Lentor Avenue on lane 1 when suddenly the traffic slow down and many cars shift to lane 2, so to overtake from left. Saw later that it was a bike travelling at 60-70km/h on lane 1. The biker was wearing a vest that say "LTA enforcement", and all the while had his "signal left" light on, but continue travelling at this speed on lane 1 all the way til Yishun.

Anyone can enlighten what is the purpose or duty of the bike officer, and is he road-hogging?

Give him a honk to remind him, afterall LTA officer or TP are just human, no need to be afraid of.

That road is 70kph isn't it? That bike has a camera, all speeding cars from the left lane will receive a ticket soon. [laugh]

LTA dun catch speeding...that is TP's job.

They can rrcommend n report the violation to TP.

They can't report also as they don't have the device to determine the speedof the vehicle

LTA dun catch speeding...that is TP's job.

Nowadays always see the LTA bikes stopping those cars with mods. Especially loud exhaust or very dark windows.

Yup...and treating the motorist like criminal...while making themselve look way stupid IMHO during the process...

You suspect and very sure that the car has illegal mod...escort back to lane 8 lah...why the silly inspection by the road side. Have a bit of self respect lah...in full uniform you lay down on the road to see illegal exhaust...if you do that for anti terrorist...I salute you. But to catch a simple thing go thru that extend...have respect for that uniform lah.

The road along the Bukit Gombak MRT and some part of CCK always got LTA patrolling to chase away those cars parking at the road shoulder which is near to food court. They are very on.... However, they always give chance by showing face and never give summon one.... Everytime you can hear those kopi kia shouting, "mata lai lor!!" and everyone scramble.... At one time, I heard one guy said, "dan dan dan".... haha.... like LTA give a fcuk.....

They can't report also as they don't have the device to determine the speedof the vehicle

they no need to hav the device to determine, they can always suspect and pass the case to TP... same theory as right pocket out and left pocket in...

they can juz say they compare ur speed wif their current travelling speed, easy peasy...

Was once stopped by a TP along MP and was asked to look at his speedo clocking 80km/h indicated my actual car speed recorded. These guys are smart and know where is your car blind spot n you won't notice them following you until they came to alongside with you.