How to feedback on hospital service?

Fuelsaver

I think now cannot anyhow got warded at private hospital and claimed fully. It is now either co-shared or affect the next premium.

NZY ... ??

anyway, old policies still got 100% coverage ...

new policies no more 100% coverage ... only co-payment.

however, insurers can play with the premiums of the old policies .... like mine ... went up 50% !!

if they go up again, I will be forced to downgrade my 100% coverage to co-payment liow.

I can tell you. Private hospital the wait can be very long. Now, long in private maybe one hour plus max is very busy (to see doctor). But to a private patient, ten to twenty minutes waiting can be very long already and they will grumble that they are paying private rates and wait so long..........

If you are going to go into a private hospital with the mindset of willing to wait like in a public hospital, yes, very fast but if your mindset is like private hospital, you might complain further.

not true

complain some more in private hospital

price goes up

seafood priced at private hospital

them next dare not complain

How come you went to T3 to see doctor? See doctor or SQ gal?  [:p]  Midnight at airport still need to wait for 30 mins?  :o

Bad evaluation from them, must claim compensation from them lo.

The 30 min wait would be like seconds. if the SQ gal keep dropping thing and picking up. haha

High fever, I learnt later, was grouped under grade 3 (I think so, cannot remember) and not elephant case. There was one elderly auntie who arrived vomiting non-stop and was immediately warded.

my advise is to drive to those 24hrs neighbourhood clinic for adult high fever. cheaper and faster.

children high fever straight to KK. parent more kan cheong than the child. no point go GP.

I can tell you. Private hospital the wait can be very long. Now, long in private maybe one hour plus max is very busy (to see doctor). But to a private patient, ten to twenty minutes waiting can be very long already and they will grumble that they are paying private rates and wait so long..........

If you are going to go into a private hospital with the mindset of willing to wait like in a public hospital, yes, very fast but if your mindset is like private hospital, you might complain further.

nod Nod...ever send my son to Thompson 24 hrs clinic. Waited 45min already made a few trip to the registration counter.

what to do ?? LLST lor ...

my dad also went for appt at hospital ... should be the first one that day .... coz after almost 20mins after the apt time, we saw the DR walk to his room with his water bottle in hand.

these are the ppl that "help" everyone to increase their yearly premiums lor ... must thank them deep deep !!

hospital can be excuse lah. you first in the line but doctor probably already done his round at the ward.

I have seem doctor come into the clinic around 9.30 am looking like me staying up watching football whole night. hahaha told the nurse kudos to the doctor..Hard work...change my mind when making payment at the counter...

my advise is to drive to those 24hrs neighbourhood clinic for adult high fever. cheaper and faster.

children high fever straight to KK. parent more kan cheong than the child. no point go GP.

nod Nod...ever send my son to Thompson 24 hrs clinic. Waited 45min already made a few trip to the registration counter.

Edited by Hamburger

I once went to a 24hr clinic at midnite as I had a stomach ache. Doc gave me a few pills without checking me and he went back to sleep again.

Next morning still hurt so went to see my usual GP.i was told to pack my bags and check into A&E asap as I had appendicitis.

Turned out that the surgery was delayed too long over more than 16hrs and the appendix has turned gangrene. Left a big hole in my tummy and wound can not be suture up and had to leave it heal on its own.

One wrong diagnosis and it left with me with much inconvenience and pain. Haiz...

very sorry to help your mishap. your should be the one off case and would not hinder your trust in our local medical profession. Regardless of clinic opening hours I believe all doctor would treat a patient to the best of their knowledge. my view.

as for myself..very often I need to seek 2nd opinion even for URTI, skin allergy, muscle inflammatory etc. either the medicine don't suit me or my body too toxic.

Edited by Kopites

I once went to a 24hr clinic at midnite as I had a stomach ache. Doc gave me a few pills without checking me and he went back to sleep again.

Next morning still hurt so went to see my usual GP.i was told to pack my bags and check into A&E asap as I had appendicitis.

Turned out that the surgery was delayed too long over more than 16hrs and the appendix has turned gangrene. Left a big hole in my tummy and wound can not be suture up and had to leave it heal on its own.

One wrong diagnosis and it left with me with much inconvenience and pain. Haiz...

malpractice suit liao lor

unless u went to a 24hr TCM

malpractice suit liao lor

unless u went to a 24hr TCM

I was like half dead for 2 weeks after the operation due the the gangrenous wound, really can't think of anything else.

That was where I truly appreciate the importance of good health and the support from my family.

Crisis does bring people, especially family together, in most cases.

very sorry to help your mishap. your should be the one off case and would not hinder your trust in our local medical profession. Regardless of clinic opening hours I believe all doctor would treat a patient to the best of their knowledge. my view.

as for myself..very often I need to seek 2nd opinion even for URTI, skin allergy, muscle inflammatory etc. either the medicine don't suit me or my body too toxic.

sorry to hear that

but worse cannot wear bikini now when swimming

Private clinic/hospital also got their bad lah. The private doctor ordered a few tests done with their "look" state of the art machines and provide me with the reports, but when i brought these reports to public hospital the doctor didnt even look at it and just fix my issue.

Not all doctor would treat a patient to the best la, heard so many cases doctor wrong diagnosis even for minor case like cough and flu lo. Thats why not every doctor is well verse and knowledgeable. I also got two times kana wrong diagnosis which resulted longer time to recovery and wasted money seeing the doctor. 

And also to add on, especially those doctors under insurance panel.

They will not give you the more expensive medicine, which can definitely make your recovery faster.

When I visit doctors not under company's insurance panel, my illness can recover faster.

Of course, paying in cash and it's not cheap.

This is when even basic medical services are heavily commercialised.

They will not give you the more expensive medicine, which can definitely make your recovery faster.

When I visit doctors not under company's insurance panel, my illness can recover faster.

Company doctors are like this de. They cannot give you too expensive medicine, wait company complain?!

No reason why panel doctor don’t want you to recover early early then u don’t need MC.. coz employers prefer u work and not take MCF unnecessarily.

Maths .. drugs price differential cheaper than you on MC .. to the employer.