A question about rain

Bigmatt140

We all know water vapour condensates onto particles forming water droplets in clouds.

Once it becomes too heavy with water condensate, it starts to rain

So my question is like this...

Assumuing there is this mass of cloud....it gets darker and darker...contains more water.

Then when it reaches its threshold, it starts to rain.

So after it rains for 5 minutes, i am sure the amount of water in the cloud is less than the amount of water in the cloud just before it reached its threshold.

So why doesnt it stop raining after 5 mins???

Edited by Bigmatt140

We all know water vapour condensates onto particles forming water droplets in clouds.

Assumuing there is this mass of cloud....it gets darker and darker...contains more water.

So after it rains for 5 minutes, i am sure the amount of water in the cloud is less than the amount of water in the cloud just before it reached its threshold.

Do you pee halfway passed the threshold and stop or let out all?

alamak..............you never watch drama huh???...................go watch the 7pm journey to the west lah...............

because the jade emperor issue order to rain for one day..............therefore the dragon king cannot stop the rain in 5 min lor...........

simple leh..... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

think its a chain reaction on the part of the condensation. The pressure of the lower clouds get lower and the heavier ones will naturally drops lower to the point of condensation. Just my guess! donno true anot! [scholar][scholar]

you very free leh

but i free for now also

first, you dont know what is the threshold level, so cannot assume it didnt stop rain after reaching it.

and there could have other reasons which you n me are not meteologically educated la

maybe try call 1800 CALL NEA

worse case can try call 6389 2200

When the clouds are very dark, water vapour are so condence that it take hours to clear away...

What you see is only the first layer of clouds from the ground looking up. Above it, there are so many layers forming getting ready to drench you. When you take a plane and look out of the window, you can see those layers.... -_-

you very free leh

but i free for now also

first, you dont know what is the threshold level, so cannot assume it didnt stop rain after reaching it.

and there could have other reasons which you n me are not meteologically educated la

maybe try call 1800 CALL NEA

worse case can try call 6389 2200

the threshold level is the point when the cloud starts to rain right

just like your c*ck.when it reached it's threshold you will pee finish all.do you lun and hold it halfway?

maybe like dog, just little bit for sence marking so that they can find the way back.... [sly]

Have you ever seen the rain, coming down on a sunny day?

Yes....many times in my life!but it will be a quick one! and then the rainbow will appear! [rolleyes][rolleyes]