I?O charged for mishandling Suntec Brawl case

Philipkee

The police officer who handled the Suntec City brawl incident in 2010 has been charged with neglect of duty.

Second Minister for Home Affairs, and Trade and Industry S Iswaran said the Singapore Police Force (SPF) has completed its internal inquiry, and charged the investigation officer who handled the case with negligence. A letter of warning has also been issued to his supervisor, S Iswaran informed the House during Tuesday's Parliament.

blame the lowest rank 1 lor...

dat time 1 man tio caned extra oso they blame clerk..

My point is no 1 check work of these people meh..

Mishandling due to what?

Never follow up to collect passport after the men return back to Singapore?

Err if that is so should it not be immigration that gets it? Or how about the judge who did not impound the passport? I mean the I/O is not involved in the decision to impound the passport right?

how come cannot disclose the IO or the officer name?

1) underage [laugh] ?

2) dont want them to malu their family members or children

3) No one kana charge. Just wayang only

how come cannot disclose the IO or the officer name?

1) underage [laugh] ?

2) dont want them to malu their family members or children

3) No one kana charge. Just wayang only

SPF charge the IO, not court charge the IO, so no need to disclose.

My only question is how do they determine the bail amount

Is it fixed ? Or what factors contribute to the bail amount ?

$25,000 is peanuts to a expat. It's probably just one month's pay. Of course the expat will run away. How is $25000 going to stop him from running away?

I would think any bail amount, should be equal to one year's pay of anyone. It will hurt to an extent