The Perfect Storm of the Stock Market II

China Aviation Oil ... CAO

hmm ... i recalled cao got scandal some time ago ...

this weekend cheong genting ... look for uncle lim ... 钱生钱

100k is a lot to me. I wanna 钱生钱 but I guess kena back fire liao...

post-7984-0-72066200-1536158575_thumb.jpeg

this weekend cheong genting ... look for uncle lim ... é±çé±

Ya, about 12 years ago?

Anyway, I don't trust China companies.

But I want to buy Alibaba shares

cao? Whats that bro?

100k is a lot to me. I wanna 钱生钱 but I guess kena back fire liao...

cao = china aviation oil lor.

Nothing but bad news on currencies coming from all over the world , Turkey, Iran, South America’s and now Asian mostly like India and Indonesia

Looks like it’s gonna hit our shores too ; Hopefully the property market does not melt down , just a slight correction would be good too as too much frenzy in newly launched condos all like in 1600 psf range, sanity has to prevail

Edited by BanCoe

Honestly I know nothing abt cao.. Heng I didn't commit.

Okay then what did you know about the 4 companies that you lost money in?

And what did you know about the companies you made money from?

this weekend cheong genting ... look for uncle lim ... é±çé±

Wah. You are a historian

Reflected in the FX market as well. It is all linked. Money flowing out of EM.

SG, HK are not EM ......... even China is no longer EM. Perhaps the wave or ........

Bro, dun make me upset le.. [:(]

if you invest 

invest with spare money that you are willing to lose completely

the stock is a zero sum gain game

if you win someone somewhere will loose

if you make a million from the market would you cry so hard that it is too much and want to return some

so if you loose 100k so what it is only paper lost since you did not cash out, two course: keep and wait until reach your price level or keep and hold and collect dividend

like T2 said, if you are going cry each time you loose anything less than 500K (his benchmark for everything from salary to etc), then better not play the stock market

if you invest

invest with spare money that you are willing to lose completely

the stock is a zero sum gain game

if you win someone somewhere will loose

if you make a million from the market would you cry so hard that it is too much and want to return some

so if you loose 100k so what it is only paper lost since you did not cash out, two course: keep and wait until reach your price level or keep and hold and collect dividend

like T2 said, if you are going cry each time you loose anything less than 500K (his benchmark for everything from salary to etc), then better not play the stock market

The last time many people loss when they got clobbered by the Clob market , and 1-2 lost lives becos of it too , now the same old fart is up North again and will do anything to punish us for his country’s woes ..... though I don’t know in what form

I vested in this, then there a dispute between the parent shareholder company and Cao hammering the price I thought better cash out. 2 days later suspended heng man

this weekend cheong genting ... look for uncle lim ... 钱生钱

more than $100k!

Its ok lah.

Got win of course got lose lah.

But depends on what you buy.

Since you dont have a diversified portfolio approach, you are plainly njust trading for quick wins

In such cases, dont forget to cut loss and take profit when you should

Good luck and dont worry lah.

Although i do see CityDev headed towards $8

SGX-Buy 10000 SHARES OF CHINA AVIATION (G92) ABV 1.57 WITH THE SL OF 1.53 TP 1.62.

Msg from my stock advisor..

Dun whether to follow... :mellow:

Mai lah mai lah

I think you should stop trading if your reliance is on your broker or “adviser”

whether you buy sell contra ... profit taking ... cut loss ... broker sibei happy .. fugazi fugazzy ... lol

Mai lah mai lah

Some idiots think that stocks is a zero sum game.....

Well it is not.

It doesnt mean that if you win, someone else loses

Just like properties, it is a valuation game.

Everyone can make money

But this means everyone can lose as well

Just like going to a Party, everyone can enjoy the Party

Some more than others

But if the party sucks, then everybody will have a bad time.

Naturally some worse than others.

Muayhahahahahah

Edited by Throttle2

whether you buy sell contra ... profit taking ... cut loss ... broker sibei happy .. fugazi fugazzy ... lol

broker will only be unhappy if you don't trade. my broker doesn't even bother send me anything. most of my crap has been held for 2-3 years already, i seldom rebalance also since no time to look and my invested amount is small.

but if you contra and don't have money to pay, am sure broker will be unhappy  [sly]

Mai lah mai lah

it could be that he is like staff mah.

churning volume and commission for the broker so he can get some in-kind returns elsewhere  :grin: