• Torco
    • X-Rev
    • Royal Purple
    • KIC
    • Ravenol
    • Any other Tim Bat Tul brand

hwah...the lexus engine oil impressed... 0w40, any recommendations pls

In SG climate .. The front 5w , 10w , 15w etc does not matter ... the back 30,40,50 ...

which viscosity oil u prefer .. thin or thick ..

Europrean formula is for high speed,low outside temperature driving....also their humid is not so high as here...

You are talking as though in Europe there is no summer?

They got summer,but only lasts 1-2 weeks,then drop back to about 18-22'c,anyway much cooler & drier than our cilmate.

Look like this:

I think this is what VW & BMW filled in their new cars at factory,because their 1st service is about 15,000-20,000km.

They got summer,but only lasts 1-2 weeks,then drop back to about 18-22'c,anyway much cooler & drier than our cilmate.

They do have more extreme summer temperature then here but regardless, if you subject your engine to high speed like >150km/hr then your engine oil are subjected to extraordinary amount of heat & load. This in turn would require more advance & careful engineering, that is why there is ACEA spec instead of API spec.

For example, ACEA A3 spec require at least 3.5cp HTHS at 150'c and most oil can only meet this spec with 5w40 viscosity, not with w30 viscosity but certain "gem" can still be found if you know where to look.

If a base stock are selected for extreme cold/heat, like PAO or advance group III+ (GTL type), isn't it better to choose high grade synthetic than some oil brand that just designed to met local tropical condition? If i'm the manufacturer, i would just choose the cheapest group II+ or III low grade synthetic base oil and be done with it, no problem will be encounter here without the extreme temperature swing.

Check your manual properly.

Modern Japan/Korea are normally recommened to use W30 oil. No more W40 oil. That is the past.

Only local AD still die die stick to W40 oil without following the manual recommendation, most probably they are getting W40 oil supplied at very low price.

That is why I always bought my own own for servicing.

and on top of that, FC might improve on W30 compared to W40.

I still have my manual. Our rides can take 30w oil. I have been on 5w30 or 10w30 since the first oil change. 7yr+ but only 81k mileage as I don't drive that often since being posted.

Thanks bro! My ride is also hitting 80k soon....

Kic in the past

Lexus now

Hahahaha

LEXUS good bo? cuz for past few years i always change ws. this latest one i think i will stick to it cuz near my workplace. they intro me LEXUS package $99 only. i duno got diff anot...

some say suckssssss

hahahahaha

then all the toyotas that go back agent all sucking liao lor

hahahahahaha

so far no issue

eo oso in the engine for 2-3 months only

my colleagues with me all using this brand currently

30+ to 40$ from stockists

lexus oil sucks

better dun buy

hahahahhaahah

package at 99

there r many many choices loh

so many oils out there with 99$

we get this eo at 40

filter at 5-6

labour at 20

60+ total!

Some people say c-- ---e sucks

so far its has been ok in my car.

For every oil someone will say good

someone will say sucks.

Check your manual properly.

Modern Japan/Korea are normally recommened to use W30 oil. No more W40 oil. That is the past.

Only local AD still die die stick to W40 oil without following the manual recommendation, most probably they are getting W40 oil supplied at very low price.

That is why I always bought my own own for servicing.

Correct me if I am wrong. I thought high mileage such as 80k or 100k requires thicker EO such as W40 for protection. Though some bros and myself used to use W30 grade even though our mileage is high (over 100k).

So Europrean formula EO like castrol or Mobil EP is it good to use in Singapore?

I have used Amsoil European formula EO before.

No difference.

In SG climate .. The front 5w , 10w , 15w etc does not matter ... the back 30,40,50 ...

which viscosity oil u prefer .. thin or thick ..

Then which number means its thicker? 30, 40 or 50?

The bigger the thicker ... Example 50 is thicker than 40 etc