Wheel below fuel cover no smell

After ard 3-5 sec

Smell disappear

Anyone got same situation???

Last my car manual I decat muffler I understand

This auto uncle ride I think exos is stock

Tks

Most likely the carpets are cleaned with solvents, and petrol is the common solvent.

The plastic parts are also cleaned with solvent to give it a shiny look.

The dirty headboard also have to be cleaned.

I think the cleaners used a very strong smell solvent to do the job.

If your MSCP and office got no sun, then the smell will stay a long time.

Best to sun it and open a slight gap window as often as you can to vaporize the smell away.

Could be from exhaust, incomplete combustion.

Normal if during warm up on cold start, not normal after.

Old car perhaps normal.

5.5 yrs old car

I think it's old

My fren oso told me it may be from exos

Stock fuel ratio setting too rich??

Hahaha

Last servicing forgot to point out

Nvm next visit see what mech says

Thru out the day

Not only cold start

After alighting car

Always wan to faint

So thick the smell

But I str smell the fuel cover

And rear seat

All no smell

Dun dare smell exos

Scare later die

Lol

Deep man

Hahaha

Youngsters study alot nowadays

Good

Bro can elaborate pls

I read up

Still couldn't understand y it's link to my petrol smell

Hahaha

if it happens after pump full tank than maybe tank leak.

similar case like mine. strong smell after fuel pumped. but after certain time, the smell disappear as the fuel already below below the leak(crack of the tank).

check if any fuel dripping from below yr ca.

5.5 yrs old car

I think it's old

My fren oso told me it may be from exos

Stock fuel ratio setting too rich??

Hahaha

Last servicing forgot to point out

Nvm next visit see what mech says

Thru out the day

Not only cold start

After alighting car

Always wan to faint

So thick the smell

But I str smell the fuel cover

And rear seat

All no smell

Dun dare smell exos

Scare later die

Lol

you can try clean the fuel system perhaps with additive, and inspect your spark plugs.

some cases even if the spark plugs recently changed, they got dirty due to some reasons and prohibit complete ignition process.

all in all i hope the case of smell is from exhaust, shouldn't be very jialat.

if you suspect rich mixture, you should try also resetting the ECU (best after all the above checked & done).

let the car run idle for 5-10 mins.

this is what i would do. ^_^

maybe of some use

reading_spark_plugs.jpg

i nearly died this morning when cold start

hahahahahaa

i walked over exos side

hahahahaa

ya hope its old liao

the exos smell

will jus leave it till nex service

to tom bro

hope its not fuel tank leak

cos fc stable

and i smelled fuel cover area

no smell

hahhhhaa

actually i asked this question is jus worried

any safety issue??

lucky interior no smell

ar bo sure unhealthy to me n my family

tks to all

- change spark plug. Is ur car also sluggish? My car previously sluggish (acceleration not smooth) and got strong petrol smell, change spark plug, smell gone liao.....

My new car had fuel leak before and u should investigate on that like what Tom said. I smell petrol once a while but couldn't pin pt the reason until 1 day i go pump petrol, the over zealous attendant was trying to squeeze in more petrol even when the pump had auto stopped. I was standing outside and could see petrol leaking out. He was freaked out cos he thought I would scold him but I didn't because I finally I found the reason. FC didn't change because it was only minor leak at the linkeage and only happened when tank is almost full.

Edited by Beethong

Engine bay???

Wow that's dangerous

Hahaaja

I go check later

Hahaha

But no smell la I'm sure

I open bonnet every week

Like I say it should be exos out

Cos morning sb smelly when I go behind

Hahaha

But tks ya

Appreciate

Engine bay???

Wow that's dangerous

Hahaaja

I go check later

Hahaha

But no smell la I'm sure

I open bonnet every week

Like I say it should be exos out

Cos morning sb smelly when I go behind

Hahaha

But tks ya

Appreciate

check it while your car is cold...petrol vapourized very fast, so when you start your car, it will be gone by then...

Check fuel carbon canister. Maybe due for replacement. Otherwise, have to check for petrol leaks. Anywhere, from petrol, hose to intake manifold.

to tom bro

hope its not fuel tank leak

cos fc stable

and i smelled fuel cover area

no smell

hahhhhaa

when my fuel tank got a leak at the utmost top of the tank, my fc was stable too. even the fuel gauge did not show any signs of leakage as it is minimal but still it was a leak.

I guess whenever i pump full tank,only around 2 to 3 liters leak out..? Still dangerous if someone smoke and throw the butt near your car.

so maybe u can watch out.

Edited by Tom_kkh