CHC Trial Matters Part 2

money is just an earthly thing...

I send many likes to tragic stories on fb....I am sure they are worth more

You are exactly right. Its an earthly thing.

If anyone send money to me, I will spend

it immediately, good food, nice holidays etc.

The last thing I want to do is keep it and try to take

it to heaven.  [thumbsup]

Edited by Jamesc

they dun go by this way, they will deduct the 10% from your bank account via GIRO, and every time you attend they will still hand you a bucket for you to throw in excess money you have for that week   [rolleyes]  [rolleyes]

GIRO is the way forward. Money is dirty and

who wants to handle dirty money?

Only the devil.  [thumbsup]

Edited by Jamesc

I think religion should be

about love and not money.

But that's just me.  [thumbsup]

you should introduce hanging flower activity on stage in your prosperity church then

that is spreading love

@staff69 will go there with wads of cash to buy love

you should introduce hanging flower activity on stage in your prosperity church then

that is spreading love

@staff69 will go there with wads of cash to buy love

That's a great idea.

I already chope a VIP seat just for him 

in the front row closest to the hanging flowers.

I will put this to chope his seat.

post-131345-0-09379100-1493001478_thumb.

Actually there is nothing wrong with him flying to Japan for fresh sushi where a poor guy can only sit at one corner eat chap Chai peng. It is not morally right when he as a leader start to use those poor guy that sell hdb just to donate to church as an example. This is simply too much and went overboard. So that is not okay already. He cannot keep milk people even the poor also cannot escape.

If he is a good leader he would not have used the selling hdb to donate to church as an example on their faithful to God. Instead he would have straight reject him and ask him not to sell hdb, it's his hard earn money. They could get money for church fund in many ways but not at the expense of hdb flat. But as we know.. Well..

The reason why we all think that way, is because we stereotype what a leader should be. But in this world there are lots of type of leaders: ISIS leader - ultimate gift to the organisation is your life including your backside being blown to pieces, Hitler - commander the respect from his peers that few can achieve and many more. The latter are all leaders in their own right and to their followers, they are good leaders.

We all are bias and live in a bias world. When we judge others we are very clear, black and white with a tinge of our own bias. What do I mean, if we judge our good friends, we tend to be more lax with criticism and more forgiving but our enemies we give them proper and good.

In a for profit business that kind of leader you mentioned is considered heaven sent because he can "sell ice to an eskimo". Their view is if the poor fellow is going to be stupid to sell his flat to support the church, why not. Let him be "cheated" by someone or something that he believes is doing something good rather than selling his flat to buy Roleks and hope for profit. In short, if he is so stupid, sooner or later he is going to loose his money and his pants and why not loose it to me instead.

This actually is nothing compared to the sins of our world leaders. They sit in an air-condition room and instruct their generals to send their foot soldiers to kill eg in Syria. Where is the respect of sovereignty? How many innocent people including children killed just because the leader the country's people elected was not to their desire? So why we don't start a thread on this? The reason is because big fish eat small fish and NOT small fish eat big fish.

Another example: almost everybody know that the house always win in the casino and may be a few ever wins. But there are people who would sell their HDB flat to try their luck. Then why don't we condemn and close the casinos. Both are legal in "asking" for your money.

• Praise 10

Willing giver and willing receiver.

Honestly if anyone sent me money

even if they sold their home to get

the money I will graciously accept it.

Just kidding lah. I don't want to see

anyone's kids homeless. Please don't

sell your hdb and send me the money.

I maybe poor but I don't want that kind of money.

$5 and $10 donations is more than enough

every other month.  [thumbsup]

However if someone sold their hdb to send me the money

because they thought they will be getting a thousand times

the amount in return than please send me your money.

I think you may get your 1000 fold return but I am just not

sure when. Maybe patience is something god wants you

to learn?

However if someone sold their hdb to send me the money

because they thought they will be getting a thousand times

the amount in return than please send me your money.

I think you may get your 1000 fold return but I am just not

sure when. Maybe patience is something god wants you

to learn?

for patience, please visit the stock market thread

there is a (stock)god there preaching patience

here we are only interested in sowing the seeds of love

Christians believe in tithing. 1/10th of your income.

This is also needed to pay for the church earthly expenses.

Anything more than a tithe becomes a prosperity church playground.

You can go and not give anything but that would just be silly.

If every $1 you give, you will get back $10, $100 or $1000.

Why would you not want to get back such a return?

For me I am smart so I will be selling my MIL gold teeth to

get back 1000 fold. Even a Ponzi scheme won't give you

such a good return.

1 Anonymous member praised this

I got one Anonymous member that praise me for this.

KH my new fren is that you?  [thumbsup]

i think got big different.

like taolist and buddlist.

Nothing like that.

Christianity is the main group while Catholics are subgroup. so catholics are christians but not all christians are catholics.

Still got many denomination under christianity. e.g. methodist, anglican , Jehovah's witness, mormons, etc.

I got one Anonymous member that praise me for this.

KH my new fren is that you?  [thumbsup]

jail got internet?

Nothing like that.

Christianity is the main group while Catholics are subgroup. so catholics are christians but not all christians are catholics.

Still got many denomination under christianity. e.g. methodist, anglican , Jehovah's witness, mormons, etc.

jail got internet?

maybe white collar crime gets 2hrs internet access everyday :D

jail got internet?

I thought these days got everything?

Mod cons for mod cons.

So it wasn't KH?

It was you?  [thumbsup]

Funny. The person (some call the horse) in the centre of all these troubles, never once (if my memory is correct) came out in public to say those sent to jail have not done anything wrong or say something in their defence in public or in the courts.

If they believe they had not done anything wrong (which I believe that is what they try to convince us) and their laws of right and wrong are above the secular laws, then why don't their church or representative speak up loud and clear. They proclaim they have no fear of man-made laws except their God's law, then why this sudden apology of mis-whatever excuse just before being sent to jail.

I just wondered why people in the congregation never question? May be they know something that we don't.

I am curious because despite being convicted, the brand of church still have a very large following.

PS: I read somewhere but needs confirmation, that Suntec City, Hong Kee has a personal share.

I will attempt to explain.

Ongoing trial cannot comment. After the trial, apologise is fair and was done. How else would you want it?

I am not CHC member but from their website - i can see why they grow. One reason: sense of community. They are just people linking up with people knowing each other over years. People bond - hard to leave.

Theology emphasis may be wrong but this is debatable - if one lean on the Bible, as is set out in the CHC website - the main Christian tenets are there. Traditional churches style is guilt-tripping depending on personal experience -how right is that?

Of course, some people are just blind-leader-faith. But same in any religion.

Key thing - we do not know the hearts of the people - which is the "do not judge" bible line. So hard to comment.

This is why christians are divided on response, outsiders are puzzled, and you are curious. Hahaha

maybe white collar crime gets 2hrs internet access everyday :D

many people are eagerly waiting for his facebook updates

ð

post the makan photos of what he eats everyday? [laugh]