NTUC Membership

Donut

can get up to $500 for course rebate thing if course is listed as one of those which can claim rebate. sorry dont know what that is called.

also, go certain cinemas got discounts. other than that, hmm.. nothing else that is attractive.

can get up to $500 for course rebate thing if course is listed as one of those which can claim rebate. sorry dont know what that is called.

also, go certain cinemas got discounts. other than that, hmm.. nothing else that is attractive.

SDF (Skill development Fund)??

I am member since 2000 every month $9,was about to call nutc today to see how I could terminate my membership. Total waste of money.

Need 3 mths notice of which member fee is still payable. [:(] I just terminated mine.

When no termination they dont bother to contact u at all. [confused]

Once u want to terminate ,emails start coming in non-stop. [angel]

I joined as NTUC member in one of the PC shows. But I didn't care much about the benefits except that I know I could retain my NTUC Fairprice shares without buying any insurance policy. I have more than 2200 NTUC Fairprice shares after bonus issues that I paid for at $1000 and the 5% dividend on 2200 shares is yummy and enough to pay for my for my union fee every year. As Fairprice members, I also get annual rebates as well as linkpoints on purchases.

On top of that, I have earned so much linkpoints from buying shares - $1 brokerage = 5 linkpoints!. From 2009, I have earned more than 200,000 linkpoints from share trading alone - enough to pay for my union fee for many many years!!!

I also got some free insurance and some insurance coverage at special price not available to non-members.

Besides the above, there are other benefits which I have enjoyed but couldn't recall.

hi bros,

1 thing i want ask.. NTUC earn de $$$ all go where ar? ppl tell me NTUC earn de $$$ all go back into charity... is that true???? everything? so many NTUC around.. sure earn till siao... see seng siong a few outlet can earn so much liao..

Use for shopping only, get voucher back. Apart from that, nothing else.

Shopping at where? [:/] I thought the membership can use to book chalet at lower price?

NTUC Fairprice supermarket. Linkpoints can do what ar? After 31 yrs living in SG, i still don't know haha.

you are trying to tell us either you are 31 years old or old than that if you stay outside singapore for years. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

NTUC Supermarts lah, where else.

To gain point when you buy things from NTUC, but the points can get voucher? [:/]

you are trying to tell us either you are 31 years old or old than that if you stay outside singapore for years. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

No. I just don't know the benefits of the card. Accumulate linkpoints got discount?

I terminated mine last year and applied for the Plus Visa instead. Quite convenient when shopping at Fairprice supermart.

btw plus visa got discount or rebate at ntuc?