Punching Bag suitable for HDB

Baphomet

You can pay monthly one also.... Recently Indon one is 450 a month.... On the high side but it adds more excitement of able to hit real flesh....

ya joking rite [sweatdrop]

too hiong la u...muscles too big la bro

NO lah, last time sons still small, and me still in military service. Now boh siang liow,

I lau liow, and boys are adults already, now they punch tio me I sure fall down. [laugh]

They did ask me wanna put punching bag, my wife immediately said DOWAN! [laugh]

no problem.. i hung mine for 3+ years.. ceiling still strong. sometimes i whacked it hard and loud at night when the neighbour above my unit pisses me off [:p]

.. because they always throw litter from their kitchen window :angry:

hi bros, i'm also thinking of installing one at my new place. Anyone got pictures of your house with the bags to share?

This punching bag most suitable for HDB:

Minister for MND....MR Lawrence Wong

minster%20lawrence%20wong_0.jpg

This one is the current punching bag for MOT:

khaw2.jpg

:D  :D  :D

khaw2.jpg

:D  :D  :D

haaaaaaaaaaaa...what abt this?? all time fav punching bag?

mah-bow-tan-clap-hand.jpg

khaw2.jpg

:D:D:D

All these, can see but cannot touch :D

Once broken considered sold :D

hi bros, i'm also thinking of installing one at my new place. Anyone got pictures of your house with the bags to share?

this is the one i have. was originally my pull up bar for training, and then i checked with the installer, he said can support punching bag.

installed on my balcony.

only issue is (because im a light sleeper), if the wind is quite strong, i can hear the chains (i solved that by cutting up an old t shirt and stringing it between the chains.)

it's 1.2m long and approx 30cm width. however, with this installation, you cant practise a lot of moves because you are blocked by the wall. but it is better than nothing. good for practising punches at least. 

bought from here: http://jmall.sg/96-punching-heavy-bags

vhannk.jpg

Lol the other pix darn funny.

Thanks @sp4wn, how big is your balcony? When windy or when you whack too hard, will it impact your balcony windows?

asking just a noob question ... is there a weight limit on the ceiling to hang this punching bag?

Need professional engineer certification during the installation?