Who here listens to Depeche Mode

Phluvcat

Steady! [thumbsup]

During the lower secondary sch time, I have weekly spontaneous writing, I copied and wrote the "somebody" lyric and hand up.

I got good grade!! [laugh]

u supposed to come up with something on your own or anything also can?

then i ask, who listens to modern talking? [laugh] [laugh]

I also listen but only that few songs, listening to them makes you feel like you are driving along the coastal roads, very carefree.

actually hoping that DM could at least make one theme song for a 007 movies, especially now with Daniel Craig, the tone is getting darker, in fact, just choose any darker toned DM song can also fit in. One I could think of is Painkiller.

How can we forget this single which was not classified into any album.....

A must for night drive....

Oh man... this song I would not never get tired of listening to... I don't think it was in mainstream pop.. not many people heard of it... but who cares... I happy can already!

it was in their black celebration uk album ; cd version not the vinyl release.

we first heard it as a b-side of "stripped". In US, it was featured in the "modern girls" movie and released as a single with stripped as the b-side... this was the vinyl days for those who had no idea of what is "A" or "B" side. the song bombed in the US chart as most of their of their songs.

the us version had additional melody compared to the uk.

. dave gahan had said it was their worst song ever written. and sad or glad to say.... the song did had some airplay on fm 90.5 and fm 95...recently.

Depeche Mode is back with Delta Machine.

Heard the singles "Heaven", very nice, today gonna go search for the CD.

You will crash your car in the nshw listening to depeche mode, combine with the flashing of lane markings of the hgway.

Experience once, got suck into it. [laugh]

Edited by KaKiLang

I only like Depache mode's Somebody & Blasphemous Rumours nia. I more inclined to Bon Jovi songs.

How come nobody mention White Lion "When the children cry" ?

This white Lion song really touch my boss to the core. Haha..

It's really a touching song from the slow rock group.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=MHZ79InLGRY

Edited by Abachee

2 DM songs that does it for me:

Leave in SilenceEnjoy the Silence

Modern Talking sibei beng......but at the time it was happening sia!..... :D

I only like Depache mode's Somebody & Blasphemous Rumours nia. I more inclined to Bon Jovi songs.

How come nobody mention White Lion "When the children cry" ?

This white Lion song really touch my boss to the core. Haha..

It's really a touching song from the slow rock group.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=MHZ79InLGRY

because it is a DM thread... duh.... yes, when the children cry is nice... so is rockwell - knife

I must also declare that i'm a BIG fan of DM........... well, i'm not that young anymore [laugh]

Love every damm DM song, esp the early albums and this song. brings back some nice memories

You will crash your car in the nshw listening to depeche mode, combine with the flashing of lane markings of the hgway.

Experience once, got suck into it. [laugh]

Knn Chou ge lei...dai gar lei sei. :angry:

Lucky I dun drive and listen to depeche mode on nshw.

But seriously their music moves me in mysterious ways.