Suspect Aircon coil leak

Contax

Thanks, I have done so.. hope it won't leak again. Now my wife and son won't sweat while seating behind. Lol

meanwhile ask around aircon mechanic for price comparison lor

Went mark cool and ah huat checked that my aircon gas is low and suspected my cooling coil leaks and needs to replace at $400 [:(]

the price is ard there..

previously my aircon not cold, went tomika ubi, quote me $200 change relay and tighten air gap at the magnetic clutch.. i drove off right away.

Went across to Kim auto, stood for 5mins, no one bother to entertain me.

Searched online and managed to locate another aircon ws in AMK industrial park 2... the bro of markcool, he was previously from markcool and left to open his own.

Changed my magnetic clutch there, $300 inclusive part n labour. Original denso. Checked price for part from stockist, $166 b4 gst. AD quote me $800+ for clutch inclusive labour, if add on compressor, $2.1k.

[knife] [knife] [knife] [knife]

If you are not a hand-on tech and don't have the tools, suggest you give the job to those who are in this business. If you try and half way through you lost your way, chances you will end up with both pocket with very big holes - very expensive way to learn :D

Few mths ago I also change my cooling coil ard 400 as I heard some water dripping sound.

Should be abt this price.

i got a air con mechanic fren who runs "roadside" operation..

the last time i look for him.... he decline to change my coil cos its too troublesome... (he doesnt hv a workshop)

he only does simple things like pump gas... change tubings...change compressor....

he told me the rate is ard 380 to 420....

For me...if only $200 different..I will go back to Agent....As least I know it is guaranteed. ..just me...some may say every cents counts...and I do understand..

yap yap....i go back to my agent....they told out everything....they also change the air-con filter for me...everything end up $718.

my ride is the Cruze 3rd year..yupz...damage was $680...at Tomika bukit merah...since there was a porche,range rover ,couples of hondas,bmw and merc...so i juz give a go...and its GOOD:) oh yes..alpine quote me $1200...eeeek

Edited by oren

my ride is the Cruze 3rd year..yupz...damage was $680...at Tomika bukit merah...since there was a porche,range rover ,couples of hondas,bmw and merc...so i juz give a go...and its GOOD:) oh yes..alpine quote me $1200...eeeek

I was also quoted $680 this morning for my PI Toyota MPV. Seems like their price very "standard" -_-

now is my turn...sob sob...

Get quote from Huat Lee and Agent.

Mark Cool: $500

Agent: $700

Now its my turn!

Hissing sound. Agent said cooling coil spoil. I told them Kiv. please help!

Which place should I go?

Edited by Friendstar

Now its my turn!

Which place should I go?

Yours having the same symptoms also, like warm air from vent but compressor got kick-in? Top-up gas also no use?

I topped up gas. It's working now.

But I don't think it will last long.

Any place to recommend?

The car type you are driving?

The Hissing sound came out from?

Now its my turn!

Which place should I go?

Since Markcool is $200 less, might as well go there.

I hv been using MC for abt 20 yrs n no problems with them so far.

I only go to AH Huat. MC long time foreman n hes very experienced n quotes straightforward prices n no nonsence.

Any place to recommend?

If its not cool again after a few days, likely there is a gas leak in the system.

I recommend Markcool if u stay North.

I only deal with Ah Huat the foreman. I dun trust the others.

Any place to recommend?

Last time my aircon also like that.

WS said maybe need to change coil...go to Mark Cool found out just the pipe(?) leak, cost $75.

Since Markcool is $200 less, might as well go there.

I hv been using MC for abt 20 yrs n no problems with them so far.

I only go to AH Huat. MC long time foreman n hes very experienced n quotes straightforward prices n no nonsence.

If its not cool again after a few days, likely there is a gas leak in the system.

I recommend Markcool if u stay North.

I only deal with Ah Huat the foreman. I dun trust the others.

Swee! I'll look for ah Huat during school holidays when my car is not utilized by kids

I'll say intro by pisces69. =P

Any place to recommend?

U monitor how long the gas can last. If within a few days aircon not cold again, then something else is wrong. Then no point top-up gas anymore. Just drive to a aircon specialist WS for a detail check.

Place to recommend? Well, locally I don't know of any, sorry.