Taxes must rise for social spending to increase

HP_Lee

Doesn't his money come from taxpayers' money to fund his hideously high salary?

Your words make no sense.

Plse lah Trump is a billionaire

He does not need the salary of a president

He had his buildings and private jets and cars and companies long ago.

The president position is a check box for him.

Its not for the salary

You quoted wrong pax is it?

I am referring to SG PM, not Trump leh. [laugh]

Plse lah Trump is a billionaire
He does not need the salary of a president
He had his buildings and private jets and cars and companies long ago.
The president position is a check box for him.
Its not for the salary

Hmm at a time when America is busy lowering its tax rates to draw back investment..we are are beezy thinking of how to raise it...Im single......but I dont know what kind of jobs you guys' kids/children are going to have when they grow up...

A simple job ba.....earn too much, kena tax kaw kaw to pay the high gov salaries...might as well lead a simple life and and enjoy.  

If got opportunity, hoot another country and then can escape from the cluthes of the G here....hahahah

As you put it too....where is the incentive to work hard if pay high taxes? :shy:

I have no problem with paying slightly more taxes for better social security, helping the aged and poor.

What I have problem with are obvious incompetence that resulted in public funds being wasted. Things like:

- Marina Bay renamed Marina Bay,

- privatised of important public services resulting public paying more with same service levels;

- gahment agency doing less thus "creating" pended-up demand and prices;

- orchard road flooding;

- SBS bus fleet "topup" 

- SMRT maintenance of lackof,

just to name a few.  [laugh]

I have no problem with paying slightly more taxes for better social security, helping the aged and poor.

What I have problem with are obvious incompetence that resulted in public funds being wasted. Things like:

- privatised of important public services resulting public paying more with same service levels;

- orchard road flooding;

- SBS bus fleet "topup" 

Help you add a few

- YOG

- Expensive dustbin

- Indian President's salary

Help you add a few

- YOG

- Expensive dustbin

- Indian President's salary

add on :

- expensive bicycle

- Hiring "experts" from other countries to solve local issues

- BUILDING ERP Gantries! :a-noway:

- taking more than 2 yrs to build a 2km road...

- orchard road flooding;

- SBS bus fleet "topup" 

to add : 

- named " Budget Terminal " as Budget terminal

Than demolished and re-build as T4. 

- Pay consultant unbelievable consultant fee for complex dustin design 

Sheltered walkways

Bicycle paths

Aircon bus interchanges

Lifts and escalators for overhead bridges

etc etc ....

They promise

We pay.

Dunno when people will up.  :dizzy:

to add : 

- named " Budget Terminal " as Budget terminal

Than demolished and re-build as T4. 

- Pay consultant unbelievable consultant fee for complex dustin design 

Budget Terminal was the most stupid one for me. Build and tear down after just six years. Complete lack foresight and total waste of money.

Sheltered walkways

Bicycle paths

Aircon bus interchanges

Lifts and escalators for overhead bridges

etc etc ....

They promise

We pay.

Dunno when people will up. :dizzy:

Not just spending. The coordination between different agencies can be a big chore and slow down the process.

Think lhl and his team should really think hard and find ways to eliminate too many Chain of command for approval for many small/little things.

SIA have picked up an important feedback from customers and perhaps call center, that there are too many layers for approval that slows down the process. Now SIA had changed for a better with no more then 3 layers for approval. Which is in the news on the SIA one of the transformation. At least SIA know that if they don't improve, they will lose out. Whereas in our government agencies, they don't improve, they know that it's also like that. But that's not healthy as it really slows things down and end up may even waste more resources on something that can be easily solved by removing some layers for approval process.

Edited by Yewheng

Budget Terminal was the most stupid one for me. Build and tear down after just six years. Complete lack foresight and total waste of money.

Surely you mean it was a great idea to have a strategic rethink.

i forget easily when i receive more gst vouchers, utilities rebates, income tax rebates and town council rebates

old liao lah

i forget easily when i receive more gst vouchers, utilities rebates, income tax rebates and town council rebates

old liao lah