Mickey Mouse Tio Cap - Shoebox units relooked

Mustank

They only Cap the unit in specific areas right? SO areas like Geylang, tanjong rhu, balestier will continue to flourish with shoebox

tink the areas mentioned also kena tis cap. As far as i know, only core central is unlimited.

So the price got cap or not? If large unit but with shoebox price, i don't mind buying leh..

Sg where got price cap one. Even resale hdb near one million now

tink the areas mentioned also kena tis cap. As far as i know, only core central is unlimited.

Correct. Only certral city region is uncurb. The CCR area is drawn out very clearly with its own boundary at URA website.

Every other area outside CCR is curbed. Telok Kurau and Kovan is curbed even more.

those who bought mickey mouse units recently, screwed.

I hear this all the time.

But everytime I check the price of MM,

its going up and by really a lot.

So I am not sure how MM owners are screwed.

Anyway I with Porker on this.

I think what size units developer make

should be decided by market forces.

I hear this all the time.

But everytime I check the price of MM,

its going up and by really a lot.

So I am not sure how MM owners are screwed.

Anyway I with Porker on this.

I think what size units developer make

should be decided by market forces.

So Khaw own goal?

Though recent years Sg r practising HK style of building small apartment, with aging population studio or so call MM apartment could be in demand.

Sg is a tiny dot, why they target MM in the first place? to avoid risk of hitting pty burst?

recently sold my place to move in with my in laws.

agent suggested that me and my wife buy a shoebox apartment each for investment about 6-800k

any one got any thoughts on this?

agent suggested that me and my wife buy a shoebox apartment each for investment about 6-800k

why limit to shoebox only?  

my view is that shoebox iis generally more efficient for making rental income as compared to bigger sized units.

but if you prefer capital appreciation, maybe a 2 or 3 bedder will do better.  

but also do factor into your consideration with the location of the development you eyeing...for example, shoebox in remote place even mainly for making rental income is still not a good choice.

Buy shoebox dun buy in the heartlands. So much competition from HDB for budget tenants

Buy at CBD where more ‘international’ tenants are and more readily accept the reality of small apartments like in NY, London, etc

You are fast brother. Remembered that your development just TOP a couple of years back.

I suppose you are comparing between keeping cash (a), buying one larger property (b), or buying two shoebox apartments ©.

I can only state my views to compare between b and c. One larger property will have lower yields as compared to two shoebox apartments, that part is definitely true.

But having one lower yield, larger apartment is also about half the work required as compared to renting out two MMs (coordinating between tenant renewals, repairs etc). I would presume you have no intention of staying.

I would go for a great location two bedder, budgeting about 1.2m for it. That optimises the yield while minimises the work from landlord end.

Since you are not buying yet, why dont you rent out your place instead of selling?

Buy shoebox dun buy in the heartlands. So much competition from HDB for budget tenants

Buy at CBD where more ‘international’ tenants are and more readily accept the reality of small apartments like in NY, London, etc

CBD, 500sqft less than 1 mil ?

If can than that would be the one to get. 

I notice some shoe box is micro box about 350sqft.

..  [:p]

CBD, 500sqft less than 1 mil ?

If can than that would be the one to get.

I notice some shoe box is micro box about 350sqft.

.. [:p]

If can tio <$1M in CBD, quickly log off MCF and bring cheque liao! Lol

In CBD, even small size default all need $1m plus lo.