Scoot

I-LOVE-CARS

Actually they can emergency lease planes on last minute basis.... If I am not wrong SIA is in this business and are more or less on Stand By Mode -  ; Scoot could have easily leased a plane from SIA quite quickly, it might have taken maybe less than a day delay;  I wonder how the crew is treated in this kind of delay     

Sad that people have to suffer this kind of nightmare

Simi use 'Safety' as nice sounding excuse? As if they will be allowed to fly even if safety is not of 'utmost priority'?

Plane spoil say spoil lah. Say becoz of cost constraints, they hv no spare plane. And becoz budget airline plane always hv to keep flying, wear & tear higher.

Possibly imagine the situation

The Airline will tell pax to be on Standby mode and hope that things will be fixed within a couple of hours or so

The pax will hope that it will be soon soon and soon " with the false hope" that things will be fixed and may not want to waste the money as anytime they can start the flight (maybe); I've been held up once in taipei airport for nearly over 5 hours and many Japs in my flight but they were kinda composed.  

Not many people might be internet savvy with language constraints at times and how much will it cost again all over taxi fare....etc so they "think" airport is the best refuge    

IMO, this is the most effed up part.

Whole taiwan no accom? Or just too expensive?

IMO, this is the most effed up part.

Whole taiwan no accom? Or just too expensive?

Taoyuan itself is not a big city hence not many hotel compare Taipei, plus is new years eve where everywhere is crowded with people from different part of the country gather and celebrate count down.

I am taking Scoot in 2 wks to Taipei.

Pray hard now.

haha. well, we can have a first hand account of your KPKB if there are delays....

Actually they can emergency lease planes on last minute basis.... If I am not wrong SIA is in this business and are more or less on Stand By Mode - ; Scoot could have easily leased a plane from SIA quite quickly, it might have taken maybe less than a day delay; I wonder how the crew is treated in this kind of delay

Sad that people have to suffer this kind of nightmare

During the A380 engine fiasco in 2010 (the Qantas engine blow up) and SQ grounded it's A380s, they had to change my flight schedule and plane to a smaller 777-300ER. Specifically paid more to fly on that timeslot coz the A380 was still a relatively new novelty at the time. SQ actually gave me a refund of the cost difference and some goodwill compensation for changing my flight schedule by 6 hrs. No need to sleep in airport n listen to dunno what crap excuses

haha. well, we can have a first hand account of your KPKB if there are delays....

I haven’t had any unpleasant experience with Scoot.

I took SQ from PEK to SG. Kenna bump to next flight because of overbooked.

Customer recovery was fantastic

I havenât had any unpleasant experience with Scoot.

I took SQ from PEK to SG. Kenna bump to next flight because of overbooked.

Customer recovery was fantastic

U never kpkb ask to be bumped up to first crass ah?

My buddha palm not so good la.

I get hotel room & free hotel food while waiting.

SQ gave me 1st row of Econ class on upper deck of A380 on next flight.

My cabin Rimowa was stored together with biz class passenger.

SQ manager lead me to board together with biz class passenger.

Somemore shout my name loud loud like VIP.

How long was the delay?

In Europe and USA, you might get much more $$$.

Ahemm...sounds like your hand luggage had a better flight than u. LOL

Not really Ah.

Stewardess in my section greeted me, like Biz class passenger. “Mr xxx, ....”

Not really Ah.

Stewardess in my section greeted me, like Biz class passenger. âMr xxx, ....â

Sinkie ger got serve u satay n MOET or not?

No lo. Sadly.

then for 6hrs extra wait a bit boh hua.

was it a midnight flight changed to an early morning one?