Scoot

I-LOVE-CARS

ppl like to say pay peanuts get monkeys. Budget is after all Budget but I think this does not give the airline carrier any excuses not to have any proper crisis management/communication. Any firm who does not improve will be left behind. People get sick of such excuses. Scoot is to be a leader amongst the budget airline so there is still certain standard they need to maintain.

Ppl hv short memories. This saga will pass n ppl will pat themselves on the back for flying cheap n still get to their destination.....until another major delay happens. Then kpkb why Scoot not like SQ.

But I fully support budget airlines. It keeps full service airlines fares competitive n I can snag a great value fare.

I have every confidence in this airlines

and have no hesitation not one bit

booking this airlines

for my MIL.

I have every confidence in this airlines

and have no hesitation not one bit

booking this airlines

for my MIL.

and forgot to buy travel insurance for her ... ?  [sly]

The optimists will say 1 delay a week ok bah since Scoot have hundreds of flights a week. Odds still in their favour.

It all boils down to this:

post-1105-0-66632200-1546759574.jpg

No other competitors mah. Can slack

Airasia. Jetstar.

Seems like scoot being a singaporean owned company fares so much worse than the malaysia and aussie airlines.

Scoot legrooms usually better.

But the delay stories are all so damn real.

Its like for every other budget airline delay. Scoot wins them 5 times. I tink its that bad.

Airasia. Jetstar.

Seems like scoot being a singaporean owned company fares so much worse than the malaysia and aussie airlines.

Its like for every other budget airline delay. Scoot wins them 5 times. I tink its that bad.

Airasia. Jetstar.

5 times worse than other budget airlines

and people have to keep repeating and

say 4 times?

Does that make them 20 times worse in 

some people's minds?  [thumbsup]

Cr9rg.gif

lYDmo1w.gif

Edited by Jamesc

Yah lah not like break down every day lah.

Once a week only what.

Need to add in one more.

TR187, 17th Nov 2018 from Qingdao To Sg. Flight cancelled due to leaking fuel tank. All passengers deplane after 3 hours onboard and scoot just threw all passengers at different hotels with conflicting updates. (Eg they arranging for another plane to come in afternoon, or another plane on the following week etc)  

End up alot of passengers went to book their own tickets to fly out after getting fed up with the wait. [laugh]

Damn lucky all these problems found out just as the plane going to take off.

Can you imagine if the plane take off and then half way found got fuel tank leaking?

Better faster book my MIL for a once in a lifetime holiday.   [thumbsup]

I have a useful tip for them.

Check the plane and only if its ok then let people board the plane.

If got problem don't let them on lah. Its so silly to board them then check

got something wrong and then ask them to get off again.

Damn lucky all these problems found out just as the plane going to take off.

Can you imagine if the plane take off and then half way found got fuel tank leaking?

Better faster book my MIL for a once in a lifetime holiday. [thumbsup]

I have a useful tip for them.

Check the plane and only if its ok then let people board the plane.

If got problem don't let them on lah. Its so silly to board them then check

got something wrong and then ask them to get off again.

Maybe they tried using duct tape & cable ties but kena picar lobang?...lol

Rail maintenance staff join them?