Scoot

I-LOVE-CARS

Well ... i find the delays a huge waste of time. Even a short one like yesterday. Rushing home to get my girl ready for bed to wake up this morning for primary school.

Lucky she was quite a trooper yesterday.

My friend who went on the trip, said he took silkair to Penang last year, the return flight was delayed 5 hrs. He said luckily, he traveled without his kids

Free upgrade to SQ flights also not too bad lah. Got free meals some more.

Waste 4 hours for a free meal? Michelin star also not worth it me thinks.

You rather wait for 4 hours and suck thumb for nothing instead?

I am never gian for free food.

Most of the time, I don't eat airline food even on full service airlines.

Exceptions are those super duper long flights.

I am never gian for free food.

Most of the time, I don't eat airline food even on full service airlines.

Exceptions are those super duper long flights.

I on the contrary always look forward to cabin food, even though not really nice. Some how eating in that confine area and having to juggle where to put all the utencils and trying not to spill and make a mess make the experience an enjoyable one for me.

I have not encountered anyone who feels the same haha.

I on the contrary always look forward to cabin food, even though not really nice. Some how eating in that confine area and having to juggle where to put all the utencils and trying not to spill and make a mess make the experience an enjoyable one for me.

cabin food is mostly to relieve boredom.

Like when i used to take any budget flight > 3 hrs, i will just order a drink to relieve boredom. 

Many travelers do it as well. U can see that BKK-SIN is only ~ 2hrs. maybe a very small percentage of people buy drinks. But if u see the 4hr flights to taipei, many travelers actually spend that $4 on a canned drink just to pass the time.

cabin food is mostly to relieve boredom.

Like when i used to take any budget flight > 3 hrs, i will just order a drink to relieve boredom. 

Many travelers do it as well. U can see that BKK-SIN is only ~ 2hrs. maybe a very small percentage of people buy drinks. But if u see the 4hr flights to taipei, many travelers actually spend that $4 on a canned drink just to pass the time.

I was talking about cabin food on those full-service flights. I make it more interesting by not looking at the menu and just choose on the spot when asked to choose between chicken and fish and whatever.

Food on budget airlines not so interesting as always just a simple dish like fried rice or chicken rice etc. Very straight forward.

Cabin food is quite good wat. SQ's lobster thermidor is delicious! Lol

I really wonder what is the reason for all the delays.

Is it always the same issue or every delay is a different issue.

And cannot always be so lucky find the fault just before take off.

Surely it's only a matter of time when the fault is only detected mid fight.

That's the one I want to book for my MIL.

Edited by Jamesc

I really wonder what is the reason for all the delays.

Is it always the same issue or every delay is a different issue.

And cannot always be so lucky find the fault just before take off.

Surely it's only a matter of time when the fault is only detected mid fight.

That's the one I want to book for my MIL.

Book her on any 787 using RR Trent 1000 engines and odds are in your favour

So dreamliner with Rolls Royce.

Only the newest and best for her. No GE or P&W.

Thanks very much.

frequent delay also bo pian leh

i peasant can only afford budget airlines

still must squeeze my 165 kg into the economy seat