Car Tio Tart in Woodlands Motor Lane

Mustank

hey check this out!!! [laugh]:D[laugh]

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ke_lane_at.html

careless_driver_gets_car_stuck_in_bike_lane_at-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Looney_Tuney was amused to see this driver who got his car stuck in the motorcycle lane at Woodlands Checkpoint yesterday afternoon (Sep 9).|

Said the STOMPer:

"A car was stuck in the bike lane at Woodlands Checkpoint going towards JB on Sunday afternoon.

"The driver obviously was not paying attention to the sign indicating that it is the bike lane and got his car stuck, blocking oncoming bikes.

"The car had to wait for the bikes in front to clear before the officers could guide it out.

"The driver was stuck in the bike lane for about 10 to 15 minutes.

"I am not sure if the driver of the car was penalised."

i remembered when i 1st started riding many years ago and didnt know the roads well.. erm actually terrible with the roads.. i rode to woodlands to look for my friend and before i knew it, i was in the queue to go into JB.. was so desperate and had to knock on the window of a taxi and asked the uncle how to route out of the queue [:p][laugh]

I ever kana before...got into the wrong lane while talking to my passengers....lucky did not go until that deep into the custom clearance area...just stop and within a few minute........the custom officer came to open up the metal barrier next to the lane for me to move out...pai seh but it does happen if one did not pay attention.....it is not like that it is my first time driving into MY or had not been to the custom before....it just a slip of mind.....

Edited by LoverofCar

I saw a Altis the other day...and best part is...it happen in the afternoon 2pm...when traffic was light...he just drove rite in...never paying attention to the road and signs posted.

I stop at the ICA and told the officer that got one car stuck at the motorcycle lane...he reaction was "ALAMAK...why all these people ah...." and proceed to walkie call one of his colleague to remove the trapped vehicle.

I guess it happens all the time...me lagi best...I went to Malaysia the night before with my wife...and she took my passport back to the house without telling me...the next day...a friend kenna accident in JB and ask me to go help...I drove all the way to Woodlands and fumble for passport...then LL tell officer...sorry..forget to bring passport...kenna escorted to the office...check and let me go with warning...hahahahaha...damn paiseh !!

I saw a Altis the other day...and best part is...it happen in the afternoon 2pm...when traffic was light...he just drove rite in...never paying attention to the road and signs posted.

I stop at the ICA and told the officer that got one car stuck at the motorcycle lane...he reaction was "ALAMAK...why all these people ah...." and proceed to walkie call one of his colleague to remove the trapped vehicle.

I guess it happens all the time...me lagi best...I went to Malaysia the night before with my wife...and she took my passport back to the house without telling me...the next day...a friend kenna accident in JB and ask me to go help...I drove all the way to Woodlands and fumble for passport...then LL tell officer...sorry..forget to bring passport...kenna escorted to the office...check and let me go with warning...hahahahaha...damn paiseh !!

I ever try to go in with my MIL passport. :o

I 38 ang mo male. She 70 Chinese female.

Whoops

Officer ask if my passport - I said YEP. Then she say "You sure?" and show my picture [blush] [blush]

fr shah alam to KL city u can see small road specially built for motor cycles only. [thumbsup]

at a certain distance tis stretch of road is jz next to main road running parallel.

times to times u can see lady drivers driving side by side with bikers [laugh]

hey check this out!!! [laugh]:D[laugh]

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ke_lane_at.html

STOMPer Looney_Tuney was amused to see this driver who got his car stuck in the motorcycle lane at Woodlands Checkpoint yesterday afternoon (Sep 9).|

Said the STOMPer:

"A car was stuck in the bike lane at Woodlands Checkpoint going towards JB on Sunday afternoon.

"The driver obviously was not paying attention to the sign indicating that it is the bike lane and got his car stuck, blocking oncoming bikes.

"The car had to wait for the bikes in front to clear before the officers could guide it out.

"The driver was stuck in the bike lane for about 10 to 15 minutes.

"I am not sure if the driver of the car was penalised."

stupiak.. Well.. errors do happen :p

fr shah alam to KL city u can see small road specially built for motor cycles only. [thumbsup]

at a certain distance tis stretch of road is jz next to main road running parallel.

times to times u can see lady drivers driving side by side with bikers [laugh]

The lady is smart hor, he squeeze with bikes no one disturb her lol!

i remembered when i 1st started riding many years ago and didnt know the roads well.. erm actually terrible with the roads.. i rode to woodlands to look for my friend and before i knew it, i was in the queue to go into JB.. was so desperate and had to knock on the window of a taxi and asked the uncle how to route out of the queue [:p][laugh]

Something similar happened to me when driving... but not at woodlands immigration, instead at entrance to jurong island.

Got lost, and was trapped in queue headed to jurong island in the morning... not sure whether to U-turn or not, because it's a wide open area with many lanes, and didn't want to turn into an opposing lane, what with those big lorries charging up and down.

Finally just before the entrance checkpoints, I pulled over my car at a roadside bay, surveyed the area, found a gap to U-turn and get out! [laugh]

I ever try to go in with my MIL passport. :o

I 38 ang mo male. She 70 Chinese female.

Whoops

Officer ask if my passport - I said YEP. Then she say "You sure?" and show my picture [blush] [blush]

Hahahaha...once we went in with twins...in diff cars...you see the officer face was like "eh...I tot I just cleared you in the other car ??!!"

I ever kana before...got into the wrong lane while talking to my passengers....lucky did not go until that deep into the custom clearance area...just stop and within a few minute........the custom officer came to open up the metal barrier next to the lane for me to move out...pai seh but it does happen if one did not pay attention.....it is not like that it is my first time driving into MY or had not been to the custom before....it just a slip of mind.....

Me too. i missed the last exit at SLE. Went straight into the checkpoint. Told the officer i forgot to bring passport. He then ask me to park one side first and 5 mins later, another officer came by and open a gate for me to U turn. So paiseh. [laugh]

This kind of situation I saw before at Woodlands checkpoint viaduct on a Sat morning going into JB - left lane for motorcycles, right for cars. One car keep left all the way and went into the motorbike's lane...lucky he realize his mistake about 20meters in, and start to reverse out. Lucky also that time no motorbikes behind him! [laugh]

He trying to jump queue is it?

BTW - warning to all, the Polis now like to station on the bridge between SG customs and MY customs (towards JB) and catch all those rude burgers that try to jump queue by using bus lane - have seen a few times already

He trying to jump queue is it?

Can't be lah...because that time traffic was light and no jam. I think the driver maybe first time drive in lor. [laugh]

I dropped off my cousin at City Square JB early one workday morning. Not familiar with MY roads, he told me just go straight and U-turn to go back to Woodlands. Blardy fella never tell me which U-turn to take. Missed the actual one and travelled up North-South Highway instead. Found an opening along the centre median and U-turn there.

got kena penalty when you pay toll while exist NSH?