Medical leave issues

Kjleck

Chill Chill.. Just joking bro.. No hard feelings.. 

Just 1 question, how did that lady use her Hospitalization leave for 5 years? Got so many problems and conditions for her to Chao Geng meh??

I guess easy to chao geng if the person goes through specialist in private hospital and just go to different doctors lo.

multitude of reasons apparently... funny thing is.. work attitude decent... just frequently not around...

true story... if got chance to meet.. can tell u more.. lol

Ok

Meet tonight lck grave 89

I'll b there haaaa

multitude of reasons apparently...  funny thing is.. work attitude decent...  just frequently not around...   

true story... if got chance to meet.. can tell u more.. lol

Sure bro, interested to find out how come she can survive up till now and her boss havent fire her and taken any action yet. High Flyer/high performer meh??

maybe backend executive office, those people there very relax one. I know some can even have time to knit 6 sweaters in a year, complete 3-4 story book in a month, etc.  DURING OFFICE HOUR  [laugh]  [laugh]

I've ever picked up some riders along on my way to work, and the conversation with them unravelled a cold hard truth behind the 14days Medical leave system which is often abused. Those pple I talked to actually told me that they max. out their medical leave every year because they "feel" like they deserve the 14days and MC is their entitlement, so why not? It came as a shock to me that these millennials actually have this kinda mentality. Btw, those I spoke to are from the banking sector.

These are probably operational workers, with routine daily work to perform. If they MC one day, someone has to cover them and they can relax, siam one day of work.

For professional, higher level workers with projects, assigned tasks with deadlines, etc., MC or no MC also the work is still there waiting for you.

maybe backend executive office, those people there very relax one. I know some can even have time to knit 6 sweaters in a year, complete 3-4 story book in a month, etc.  DURING OFFICE HOUR  [laugh]  [laugh]

WORD.. smart 

These are probably operational workers, with routine daily work to perform. If they MC one day, someone has to cover them and they can relax, siam one day of work.

For professional, higher level workers with projects, assigned tasks with deadlines, etc., MC or no MC also the work is still there waiting for you.

That's why the honor system works for those who are higher up

Cos these folks will still come in if sick and now Hr advises against that as one may spread their germs to rest

you all dun be so bad can? i also try to max out my mc cos my boss give me very little leave, he allow me to claim mc as leave   [smallcry]  [smallcry]

shd you even be working? eh you 80 yrs old aldy leh...give the youngsters chance leh...see @soya shaking legs in bahamas aldy... :grin:  :grin:

I have to convince (almost beg) those higher level (managers and above) workers to take MCs most of the time.....

But must say amongst the lower level workers, there are also very resilient and positive ones who declined MC when asked.

My gal as well. Every month for two days she would be away. I can count which day of the month.

hey guys was just wondering.... if i take mc (report sick outside), can i travel overseas? i work 8-5. so technically my mc will cover me till 5 only... does that mean i can fly if my flight's timing is after 5?

hope to get some advice...

ps: helping a friend to ask

cheers!

Then no need out Pro ah?

Already out pro almost 5 years ago but thanks for asking.

Wah lau.... You track her cycle ah?

Actually you can easily stop her from taking these 2 days of MC every month lor.  [lipsrsealed]

How to stop if the person is certified by doctor to take MC le?

Other types of MC I dunno.

But I do know one method where he can confirm stop his gal's cycle for at least 9 months.