Recommended workshops for Merc

Billcoke

Bro,

My C class is out of warranty and looking for a workshop, any recommendation?

If it's just normal servicing. Any ws can do it. After servicing you just need to reset the cluster yourself.

1) set your display it odometer

2) turn off yr engine

3) insert the car and turn only 1 click

4) press the reset button 3 times, the display will show Battery Voltage.

5) use the steering wheel's selection button and toggle to Service.

6) select Full Services; this will reset yr next service to 15,000km.

If it's just normal servicing. Any ws can do it. After servicing you just need to reset the cluster yourself.

1) set your display it odometer

2) turn off yr engine

3) insert the car and turn only 1 click

4) press the reset button 3 times, the display will show Battery Voltage.

5) use the steering wheel's selection button and toggle to Service.

6) select Full Services; this will reset yr next service to 15,000km.

Wow u must b ex merc mechanic?

U got very good knowledge. I must contact u if i decide to change to merc next time. [:)]

You want cheap one, then go Jaybee lor:

http://gperformance.wordpress.com/

map_11.jpg

With the new highway, it will only take about 20 minutes from custom.

IMO, this workshop sure is cheaper than servicing your Merc in Singapore but not very cheap, when compared to other workshops in Malaysia. My dad always sends his ride there.

Edited by C-K

but comparing the workmanship and cost to workshop in sg, is it worth the money driving the car there... and importantly, did he need to leave the car there overnight? (ie. get priority? some popular workshops make u wait for a few hrs till your turn)

Go back to agent. I dont even trust outside ws for servicing for my nippon car. Unless it's an old second car.

Went to C&C for a quote, service advisor say it will take half a day to remove to give quote, after quoting, refused to repair, a fee of $100-150 will be levied, I left saying I will consider for alternative. Drove off to another small repair, this gung-ho mechanic say he has the handled a similar problem esttimate repair is only less than $200, and he show me what and how the problem lies by using a sample model.on the cable vs battery on electric seat malfunction.

Bottom-line, I was impressed, I'm visiting his workshop tis monday.

I only go back to C&C for major quotation, minor repair can be rectified outside, simply becoz many C&C mechanic left to start-up their own.

If one wants to burn his own money, fine, let's say, we motorist are more savvy, in terms of cost effective & we have fun doing our car stuffs.

Yes, SIn MIng Autocare and AMK industrial has good, if not better mechanics to service MerC,E & other Merc models respectively.

My regular mechanic Servotronic has long 'Q' for Audi and VW cars, I have known Dennis & Philip for ages since my VW days, I will go back to them for small cough and cold issues, once he can't have time for a brake problem, he drove up to 5th level and asked his Merc kakis to solve it for me, without a doubt, it was settled within an hour of diagnosis , I walk away impressed - but I will always go back to Servotronic on level 2.

You want cheap one, then go Jaybee lor:

http://gperformance.wordpress.com/

With the new highway, it will only take about 20 minutes from custom.

IMO, this workshop sure is cheaper than servicing your Merc in Singapore but not very cheap, when compared to other workshops in Malaysia. My dad always sends his ride there.

there is another workshop specialising in Merc, especially the auto trans:

12, Jalan Bedara, Melody Garden [thumbsup]

Bro,

not sure what kinda services u are looking for but richard handled my e-class s-class with all probs resolved~

dont judge its small place but he uses updated softwares for most mercs~ [laugh]

some said hes not cheap uses oem parts but personally i like my mercs well fixed both electronics/merchnical~ [thumbsup]

imo, these established garages engage mostly young msian trainees learning on jap/kor makes~ they are only good with tires/oil change~ [:p]

richmotor auto services - 648 dunearn road (shell station)

i know i wont go thru the hassles of saving a hundred or 2 with queueing woodlands jam or driving 40km from tuas to jb, imagine u end up spending extra to local ws if parts not fixed~

i know i wont be sitting for hrs waiting for my car to be fixed~

going to local ws is more advisable since worst case towing in sg is much easier~

i know i wont go thru the hassles of saving a hundred or 2 with queueing woodlands jam or driving 40km from tuas to jb, imagine u end up spending extra to local ws if parts not fixed~

i know i wont be sitting for hrs waiting for my car to be fixed~

going to local ws is more advisable since worst case towing in sg is much easier~

I have differing opinion. When my ride showed SRS and horn problem, I went to one of the recommended workshops in Singapore. The boss told me, "you park the car one side first. We will check once we are free". When asked, he told me he didn't know when he would be free.

I went to JB instead and got the problem attended to almost immediately.

I have differing opinion. When my ride showed SRS and horn problem, I went to one of the recommended workshops in Singapore. The boss told me, "you park the car one side first. We will check once we are free". When asked, he told me he didn't know when he would be free.

I went to JB instead and got the problem attended to almost immediately.

in your case, its pretty obvious that u prefer services attention~ or it could be that u visited some lousy WS~ i know i wouldnt go to any WS for SRS issues coz they are not certified i guess~ nothing to do with sg/jb WS leh~ [:p]

u might like to consider CNC coz no such issue huh~ [laugh]

personally, i frequent msia abit but never for car matters~ [rolleyes]

Bro,

Chip soon is the veri first shop I go to when I bought my first mercs. checking out many shop before I collect my preown,asking them what’s the service like for 80k(I think),almost all the shops says u bring it down ,whereas CS print out a ‘must do’list @ dat mileage.i’im impress.

conti car are veri much mileage based.

Call & make an appointment,can b crowded@times.

Read from many comments dat dey 're pricey well,not say every month serviceI but dey do a good job.

But I like to check on other mercs shop as well.

The paint shop next door,leong boon loo,think 4 shop before them is good,bloody good,anwae its recommended by CS.

Dey got their paint mixing machine & the first time I visited them,dey takes 1 day to mix my paint cos my pre own was spray before & the shades 're a bit different .

Another shop dat I recommend is in Bukit Merah ,Accord auto or something,not realli a merks specialist but many mb goes there.

dis one I check with the boss,can bring our own parts but the labour charges is different!

Got some promo ,3 service package(no deposit)

1st one $50 discount from bill,2nd one,pay normal,3rd one FREE,zilch,0 !

Pretty good,the only shop I noe who can REPAIRED the s class air shock with a mb Kit.

Recently I decided to try a ceramic pad after doing the research for a Long Long time,well,I'm happi.NO brake dust forever!

Guess dats a topic for another day.

I always like to try out workshop,my Wife always say u waste money like dat.

There’s another, JKS auto in kaki Bukit call Leslie 9663 5403.

Always seems to have some kind of promo going on.

,every visit 15% off,use genium mb parts another 10%(think dis one a special promo)plse check again,the 10%)

Another one,more for oil change(did not try other things) ,one zone in Jurong,dun go to the Yishun one.

U pay for one oil change & filter,u got one FREE !

Old mercs

FYI,old merks, u gotta go old mercs shop preferably but not realli a must.

Balmoral auto

Esso 30 Durearn Rd s309425

see mr Ho have not try mr foo

Richmotor,well,he’s good but.....dats a topic for another day

Zen

Teck kee

Tech choon

Carewell

All I Wan to try,if I got a chance

If u fancy JB dis ks is the hottest shop right now.

Kek seng auto parts and trading

50, Jalan Shahbandar 8, Taman Ungku Tun Aminah,

81300 Skudai, Johor

See Joe goi

MB Auto Garage Malaysia

8 Jalan Permas 9/2

Bandar Baru Permas Jaya 81750 Masai, Johor

Malaysia

See Gan Chin leong

(Both I Wan’s to try but no chance yet)

MB Auto Garage Malaysia

Heard a lot abt dis shop ,dey dismantle scrap mercs ,something

like propel in Kranji but dey do repair & some tuning as well.

I have NOT try shop but come with lots of recommendation.

Go check them out,dun waste time banging on yr keyboard & plse dun ask where got good merk wshop in the east ,in the west.

Yr sc & tc needs to stretch their lung once a while,go to the best or recommended rather than to yr corner workshop.

not sure what kinda services u are looking for but richard handled my e-class s-class with all probs resolved~

dont judge its small place but he uses updated softwares for most mercs~ https://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/laugh.gif

some said hes not cheap uses oem parts but personally i like my mercs well fixed both electronics/merchnical~ https://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/thumbsup.gif

imo, these established garages engage mostly young msian trainees learning on jap/kor makes~ they are only good with tires/oil change~ https://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/tongue.gif

richmotor auto services - 648 dunearn road (shell station)

Before I bought a mercs classic,engage Richard to inspect the car,60bucks before

signing on the dotted line.

Subsequently go back a few times.

He’s good but somehow it gives me the impression dat he’s doing me a favour by repairing my car!

I much prefer to bring my car to a more conducive environment where I’m veri much welcome.

Thank u but no thanks.