STOMPer Seeking Witness To PIE Hit-&-Run Accident On 29 Sep

Vulcann

No relation to the STOMper nor driver but just helping to post an appeal for witness to an accident involving a silver Lancer & a red Civic on last Sat (29 Sep) along the PIE towrds Changi on their behalf.

(Not sure why this was only posted on 04 Oct though [confused] )

From the photos, the damage was quite serious :o and they were damn lucky to survive though not sure if they had sustained any injuries...

From STOMP:

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...r_to_crash.html

Posted on 04 Oct 2012

Appeal for witnesses: Reckless driver caused this car to crash

appeal_for_witnesses_reckless_driver_caused_this_car_to_crash-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Cindy says she was a passenger on board this silver Mitsubishi Lancer when an aggressive driver in a red Honda Civic collided with them, causing her car to hit a road divider.

The STOMPer wrote:

"A red Honda Civic hit a silver Lancer on the PIE towards Changi near Anak Bukit flyover, after the Upper Bukit Timah exit ard 7.30am to 7.40am on Sep 29 (Saturday).

"The red Honda Civic was swerving in and out of the three lanes repeatedly and aggressively hit the Lancer at the Lancer's front and left passenger side with its rear right side at a very high speed.

"The lancer was travelling within the speed limit on the moderately heavy traffic expressway.

"The tremendous impact from the Honda Civic caused the Lancer travelling on the centre lane to move to the extreme right lane, hit the centre divider and move back onto the expressway, causing it to be severely damaged.

"By then, the red Civic had sped off. If you happened to witness this accident or saw an old four-door red Honda Civic with a loud roaring engine (with new registered car plate) with damage on its right side at any car park or parking area, please come forward to inform the traffic police.

"The driver of the Civic did not even stop to provide any assistance after causing such a serious accident.

"No one would wish to see a loved one getting hurt and we must stop these irresponsible drivers from repeating history, endangering lives on the road."

"The red Honda Civic was swerving in and out of the three lanes repeatedly and aggressively hit the Lancer at the Lancer's front and left passenger side with its rear right side at a very high speed.

Talk co ck.....how do you know that? Since u saw that ......u too must have been driving like that .....trying to shoe off....racing, thus crashing onto one another.....since you got screwed big time.....you want to justify......wtf.....

If you were driving in the second lane and still maintain ur speed limit....you would not have crashed like this!

if the victim had report to police, it is very easy to trace the vehicle by using expressway camera.

Yup. Cant escape highway cam. :angry: JUstice must be served

Haw siao lah. Dan according to the traffic conditions there should be a chain collision of cars lor? Why didn't anyone stop to help and offer to be witness? Should have plenty of witness what.

It's very limited to see from the pics. If there's any "aggressive" swiping from the front left side, we should be seeing some red paint scraped to the car body. But from the looks it's all frontal impact. The front bumper should have been "swiped" off too if the impact is really that great but it's stuck to the railing evidently from the greater frontal impact. The so called red civic would had also left a memento(its rear bumper) at the scene somewhere.

It's not that I do not believe the story, the pictures tell of a different story. Some ppl make up story to bluff insurance coy we also dun know. The "red civic" might not even exist.

saw the same post on another thread http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...p;#entry4588027

"Appeal for witness:

A red honda civic hit a silver lancer on PIE twds Changi near Anak Bukit flyover, after Upp Bt Timah exit around 7.30am on 29 Sept (Sat). The red honda civic was swerving in & out of e 3 lanes repeatedly after it entered PIE fr Jurong & aggressively hit and rammed e lancer with its right passenger side & certainly intended to push e lancer out of e centre lane it was travelling in."

If it is true the lancer saw the civic entering from Jurong....the lancer is no angel too. Probably following the civicswerving in & out from Jurong to anak bukit flyover untill it crashed. I may be wrong

Edited by SGCMdodobird

Knn, I don't believe the story. Moderately heavy traffic is 2 cars? Heavy traffic is more than 3 cars? Must be racing, else I don't think kena click on the side will cause the vehicle to bang railing. Some more is front wheel driven, how can lose control so easily with just a small click. Further more, if heavy traffic, how to know from jurong east until Anak bukit still can see him if he swerve in and out if he don't chase? Loser complain the winner say win racing? Super sore loser. Pay ah gong railing money and sua sua ker lah. The more stomper complain, TP and LTA will look into it, review they racing, lagi worse. No insurance pay out.

Maybe the Civic was weaving aggressively and the Lancer tried to block him for the sake of guai lan.

"Winner" runs, "Loser" complains

+1

I don't want to stereotype anyone but I've always got a bad feeling with riced-up Lancers.

Must be la...If guai guai don't play this would not have happen.

Maybe the Civic was weaving aggressively and the Lancer tried to block him for the sake of guai lan.

"Winner" runs, "Loser" complains

Ya this to me sounds more like the real story. Stomper saw red civic weaving in n out from his mirror, once civic side by side, Stomper picked up speed to block civic while civic has big balls n juz swerve in. Crash, Stomper lose out n civic moves on. :blink: