Anyone Seen A HUMMER On The Road? I Have, In A Car Park Thu

Vulcann

Only seen H2 registered in SG...there was only 1 H1 I seen before...farking wide.

That time I was driving my E34 BMW...and it was behind me...my side mirror also cannot see the side of the car !! I think it was some round the world adventure...it was in the Singapore leg...

I also not sure. From the hummer website H3 don't have.

Seems like the original H3 Alpha version have the front impact bar leh:

post-5981-1362994513_thumb.jpg

and sama sama the one I took photo of:

post-5981-1362994119_thumb.jpg

So should be legal right?

I was looking at the H3. Which they say is discontinued. His looks more like the H3 rather than the H3 alpha cuz his don't have the lights on top. Anyway on LTA website it states these bars are illegal ma. But never say if stock one can or not.

Didn't know we have kangaroos on our road. [laugh]

Edited by Atonchia

I was looking at the H3. Which they say is discontinued. His looks more like the H3 rather than the H3 alpha cuz his don't have the lights on top. Anyway on LTA website it states these bars are illegal ma. But never say if stock one can or not.

Read not too long ago on a ST report on why LTA generally bans these front impact bars because in the event of a front collision, their sturdy structure can create great damage to other vehicles or worst resulting in serious injuries to pedestrians.

So you may be right this H3's front structure may not be allowed.

A PI vehicle perharps?

Read not too long ago on a ST report on why LTA generally bans these front impact bars because in the event of a front collision, their sturdy structure can create great damage to other vehicles or worst resulting in serious injuries to pedestrians.

So you may be right this H3's front structure may not be allowed.

A PI vehicle perharps?

Yeah. Those bars are really tough. I think no crumple zone cuz its connected directly to the chassis.

Sometimes dunno royal emblem or not..like normal B&B even sgrean car i see got tis emblem..

i see it like protection charm like dat..hehe [laugh]

Drive there quite often and see many vehicles BIG and small have similar emblems on their roads.

Play safe always keep a respectable distance from them.

Heard too many stories of royalties flexing their muscles on commoners liao... [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]