JB Petrol Stations - Pay To Attendance Or Pay To Counter?

Rogersk8ter

I notice in JB, some petrol stations' pump attendants will collect cash directly from me.

How safe is this? Would the attendants claim I did not pay and drove off. Catch me the next time I pump there again?

Anyone pays to the pump attendants? All pump station got cameras?

I notice in JB, some petrol stations' pump attendants will collect cash directly from me.

How safe is this? Would the attendants claim I did not pay and drove off. Catch me the next time I pump there again?

So u new to jb station izzit?

If I pump in jb, mostly I use maybank card cos got 5% cash rebate.

They change system again? Very long time never go JB already. The pump attendant won't be so smelly la. In the past, attendant double as cashier and even hand write receipt. Just be careful lo something they forget the amt u paid then s--t happen or they shortchange U.

CC i think got Forex surcharge

Camera can't zoom in to show how many $10 or $5 or 50 note u give right! So my advice is use CC ba if u need to pump in JB

TS you paid before of after you pump?

Usually there are few methods they deploy...

1. pay at cashier counter before pump,

2. pay to pump attendant after pumping...

3. pump first then go counter pay...

if they wanted payment before pumping...means they have lots of car owners running away after pumping and not paying...maybe you kena targeted liao... [laugh][:p]

TS you paid before of after you pump?

Usually there are few methods they deploy...

1. pay at cashier counter before pump,

2. pay to pump attendant after pumping...

3. pump first then go counter pay...

if they wanted payment before pumping...means they have lots of car owners running away after pumping and not paying...maybe you kena targeted liao... [laugh][:p]

4. Use credit card. open your eyes and see. (usually attendant busy i will use this method)

5. Call attendant over, say pay cash. he will activate pump for you. Pay after pump

Last time I was in JB, the attendant stand beside me the moment I exit my ride till I went into the car.....machian scared I pumped RON95.......I use MayBank Family & Friends card so can get 5% rebates......

not all pump allow cash payment ,Usually the one near to the cashier or under full serveillance camera.

Usually Shell stations in JB have attendant. Even the lone Shell station at E22 highway has a attendant!!!

The Shell attendant will pump petrol for you, then collect cash (cash only) from you. You can also opt to pay inside the cashier, just tell the attendant your option. So far I have been paying cash to the attendant and just drive off, no problems so far!

I use Maybank F&F - insert at pump and pump myself.

Fast and easy and no fuss

SG Maybank card got discount? I've been using Citibank and the Exchange rate is very very lousy...

SG Maybank Friends and Family gives you a rebate on all Foreign Currency spending

At any petrol station???

Is on all foreign currency spend

Doesn't matter where.

I keep F&F for only spend Malaysia - dun use it anywhere else.

Use Maybank E-Card for all other spending

I very heartily recommend - so far their service to me has been awesome!

Is on all foreign currency spend

Doesn't matter where.

I keep F&F for only spend Malaysia - dun use it anywhere else.

Use Maybank E-Card for all other spending

I very heartily recommend - so far their service to me has been awesome!

So only the F & F card got foreign spending rebate? The rest of Maybank card no?

Haroooo!!

I am not a Maybank personal banker!

I hold the F and F - it gets discounts

I hold E-Card - that I have had for long long

The rest I dunno. Go and research lah!

[:)]