Complaint: Thomson Medical valet parking

Sann_1

Had my newborn there and have a unpleasant experience yesterday.

Went there to bring my wife and baby back yesterday ( 2 Nov '12 ). As usual, carpark was crowded and have to opt for valet parking. Left instruction my car was keyless entry with push start. Wanted to explain how it works..the guys just brush it off no problem. Since its the 2nd time i use their service, i believe they may have experience.

Called back an hour later say steering wheel locked. ( i had a tiny tweak on the key system ). No problem, i went down thinking since its my fault for not explaining well. To my horror. I say my beige car seat (bottom) stained with pen inks and tear. Quickly moved the car away as i was blocking someone's car. Request to talked to the manager (Its a malay guy).

Came, took a look at my car.. says cannot be left by them. Many mistakes.

1) Told me all their guys dont put their pen behind their buttocks. (Then proceed to explain to me even if pen put behind also wont write on the seat.

I told him i very confirmed no markings before that.

2) I said fine, if you prove to me all your drivers pocket got no holes( since all their drivers wearing jeans, without holes in their pocket, it will be true that the pen wont

write)..i apologise to you. I treat it as my mistake. He laugh it out says fine, you go check lor.

3)Told me only got 2 drivers, one malay and 1 chinese. I checked the malay driver and politely apologised. Then checked the chinese guy. True enough, there was hole

on his pocket. The manager saw it and told me again blah blah cannot be lar. Now very angry, i saw the pen that the driver was holding, Told him i go write on my

seat now, if its the same ink, what you going to say. Again, he laugh it off saying not possible.

4) Went there, i really wrote on my seat. Proved to him, he again say any pen can do this, i told him you still want to deny, why not i send it to foresenic and check?

5) Gave me the WTF look, ask me go polish come back claim from him. I asked him, are you going to acknowledge the mistake, he still die die say i trying to fleece him

off and this was not the first time someone trying to fleece him. Tell me he himself driving a wrx( as if i care) and he very confirm leaving a pen on the buttocks wont

draw on the seat. i told him why not we put a penknife on the pocket see if it cuts the seats when sitting down. He still show me the angleof the buttocks when sitting

down, wont happen one lar. (His pocket is those very low type )

Decided to walk away. no point argueing. I am going to Thomson medical and stomp this. Actually, wont be so piss if he acknowlege the mistake and we move on from here, ( i believe i should be able to remove the stains, minus the small cut. ) What pisses me is i already showed him so many evidence and he still says i going to fleece him off.

If that's the case, there will be others who kenna the same sh!t on that very day.

My friend use their service before and his car's bumper was scraped at one corner. Of course they will deny, my friend LL coz cannot prove anything.

my gearbox is semi auto and it will hurt the gearbox if the driver do not crank/turn off engine in proper sequence.

for other valet parking, they don't have to shift the car around, but at thomson medical, the car park is so small that they need to keep start/stop the car in order to squeeze as much car as possible

i will rather park across the road than to see my gearbox hurt everytime they start/stop the car

I had my fair share of the yaya-papayaness of the valet driver when i was delivering flowers on my friends behalf. Told them only at most take a few minutes as I am familiar with the place. But kept on ask me exit from there, then I just park the van near to the dumpster (that time they were doing some retrofitting jobs) and left, but still left the keys inside.

Come back saw the van mirror was bend inwards in an awkward position. Heng it din fall off. Van was also moved from the dumpster to the exit area. Went in front of the valet and confronted them still say i duno leh...WTF... [furious] (though the van was my friend company not mine [:p] )

But in the end still LLST.. -_-

I had bad experience with the valet here some years back. When I came back to retrieve my car, they had lost my car key. No one could find it and I was in a hurry as I have an event to attend to. All they would offer is to reimburse me for a replacement key while I was advised to go home to take my spare key. The way they handled the situation was bad. Thankfully a more thorough search was done and the key was found which had slipped through some gap in their cabinet. :angry: half an hours was wasted on them and my BP went out several notches.

I never let any valets drive my car... I dont like the valets at thomson hospital also, i had an argument with them cos i insisted to drive in to drop my wife then i cant drive out cos the other parked cars are blocking up the area!

I had bad experience with the valet here some years back. When I came back to retrieve my car, they had lost my car key. No one could find it and I was in a hurry as I have an event to attend to. All they would offer is to reimburse me for a replacement key while I was advised to go home to take my spare key. The way they handled the situation was bad. Thankfully a more thorough search was done and the key was found which had slipped through some gap in their cabinet. :angry: half an hours was wasted on them and my BP went out several notches.

Scully they used that as a trick to steal ur car. Wait for you to go off to get the spare key, and then use the "lost key" to pass the car to an accomplice...

Frankly...I never allow them to park my car if I go there...I will drive to the car park and wait for a lot...

Frankly, I will never ever do valet anywhere! Never did a valet for the last 15 years.

If that location has to do valet, I will park elsewhere and walk.

The risk of things going wrong during a valet is so high that it's just not worth the convenience.

Edited by Icedbs

The way they try to keep track of keys is far far from good housekeeping. High time they start to improve their efficiency and increase their level responsibility as they are handling very expensive items as far as Singaporean or anyone who owns a vehicles in this little red dot.

post-272-1351923050_thumb.jpg

The way they try to keep track of keys is far far from good housekeeping. High time they start to improve their efficiency and increase their level responsibility as they are handling very expensive items as far as Singaporean or anyone who owns a vehicles in this little red dot.

Most mgmt will think why bother because every car park and valet has a disclaimer saying that you are using their services and car park at your own responsibility.

Anything goes wrong, they just refer you to that.

I don't trust valets. I went to TMC few times. Never put my car to the valets. Always park opposite

haha park opposite there behind the coffee shop is good. Got good tze char stall (bee kia)...now the carpark behind gona start EPS parking liao. No more parking coupon hassles. [thumbsup]

Last met Gadgeter there too da bao hor fun there. [laugh]