I30 or Forte Hatch?

Kerwen

I30 vs Forte Hatch  

33 members have voted

1. 1. I30 or Forte Hatch

• I30
    • Forte Hatch

Putting aside COE, which one you will choose?

Photos grep from sgcarmart review

front:

423_4_l.jpg

516_4_l.jpg

back:

423_13_l.jpg

516_3_l.jpg

interior:

423_16_l.jpg

516_8_l.jpg

i30 cost 20k more but more features

- 7 airbags compared to 2 only

- rain sense wiper

- cruise control

- sun roof

- driver electric seat

- integrated reverse camera

Edited by Kerwen

Photos grep from sgcarmart review

front:

back:

interior:

- rain sense wiper

- cruise control

- sun roof

- driver electric seat

I rather save 20k.

But design wise I prefer i30

If you can afford the extra $20K, pick i30.

If can't, then Forte also can lah...anyway I think both cars share the same platform because Kia is under Hyundai.

- rain sense wiper

- cruise control

- sun roof

- driver electric seat

The actual price of i30 will have a discount of $15k upon walk in. So the price difference likely to be only $5k.

If price difference really $20k then maybe forte hatchback better buy. But since i am sure it is not, it's i30 without a doubt.

By the way, your first sentence "putting aside COE" has no meaning cos they are both in the same COE category.

The actual price of i30 will have a discount of $15k upon walk in. So the price difference likely to be only $5k.

If price difference really $20k then maybe forte hatchback better buy. But since i am sure it is not, it's i30 without a doubt.

By the way, your first sentence "putting aside COE" has no meaning cos they are both in the same COE category.

prices i got from sgcarmart, i'm not sure what discount you are referring to.

actually i meant, some buyers may like either of these 2 cars but not buying them due to current coe level.

so if without the coe component, which model will they choose.

Design-wise, i30 is much better than Forte. Forte looks like very old model now..

Lol, forte hatch launched in 2011 and i30 launched one year later, and you already find forte looks like very old model?! :blink:

There is a replacement for the KIA Forte ... soon .... the K3, noone will be interested in the current model liao. C & C has to lelong the existing model ....But I cannot tahan the interior of the new Hyundai ... whatever the model ...

What's wrong with the interior in new hyundai? [:/]

i30 for me..

go test drive and you will know why..

for this car..i test drove 3times..but eventually didnt commit.

thats was when COE was 6x,000 1 mth back.

i30 for me..

go test drive and you will know why..

for this car..i test drove 3times..but eventually didnt commit.

thats was when COE was 6x,000 1 mth back.

Wah u tested thrice and still didn't commit, the SE no give u the nb face? [laugh]