Starcraft 2: Heart of Swarm coming 3rd Dec

Ahtong

i never really liked zerg even back in Starcraft 1...

my favourites were always protoss and human

why?? always kenna Pwnd huh? [laugh]

My CE no stock from Amazon.. have to wait again.. <_<

why will you want the collector edition? dont think got any interesting offering.

i big fan of starcraft la.

I have been playing SC since BW days.

And zerg is OP in WoL. Cos infesntor > everything..

And the recent world champions all zerg..

in Hots, Protoss Air is good but not colo against zerg cos viper pull colo.. but terran window mines now is OP..

This expansion sian for me as i only play protoss.

I find zerg very confusing and feel that only pros can play this race.

it's either big lose or big win for zerg players i feel.

zerg too many to micro la..

i get blur

huh?? [confused] too many to micro?

Zerg is about macro leh. only got 2 or 3 unit that required Micro nia.

huh?? [confused] too many to micro?

Zerg is about macro leh. only got 2 or 3 unit that required Micro nia.

play protoss and terran then u understand what i mean

i big fan of starcraft la.

I have been playing SC since BW days.

And zerg is OP in WoL. Cos infesntor > everything..

And the recent world champions all zerg..

in Hots, Protoss Air is good but not colo against zerg cos viper pull colo.. but terran window mines now is OP..

Think the issue is Zerg Map control. very easy to control the whole map if you play it well.

Edited by Joseph22

i played both before.. give up because too many micro liao [sweatdrop]

zerg is the micro la..

got to control so many groups of units at once..

terrans just 2 groups enough alr (marines and medics)

protoss also 2 groups only

zerg is the micro la..

got to control so many groups of units at once..

terrans just 2 groups enough alr (marines and medics)

protoss also 2 groups only

wait... please correct me.

1) Micro - Controlling a lot of unit individual action.

2) Macro - Controlling a lot of troops together with same action.

or whats the actual definition??

I find Zerg easies to play cause dont need to do lots of casting.

btw, MLLG, most zerg top player i see usually played either mass Zerg or Roach then move on to muta in mid game. hardly use lots of troops type leh.

unlike Terran where they will go reaper then Hellion then marine then siege tank then... bla bla bla..

keep changing until i confuse liao. [confuse]

This expansion sian for me as i only play protoss.

I find zerg very confusing and feel that only pros can play this race.

it's either big lose or big win for zerg players i feel.

zerg needs heavy micro and marco management. cos they drones heavily and expand (3rd hatch) earlier than any other race.

You need constant inject to make sure you have enough larva and also constant scouting with your overload.

zerg is a reactionary race.

the think i hate about zerg is their roaches is cheap and good. during WoL a french pro-gamer came out with 12min 200 supply roaches which basically owns everything until the transition into infestor/lings fugal or infestor/roach/broodloads which basically owns everything.

im glad that WoL is over.. btw i play protoss in NA server ranked master :p

btw, MLLG, most zerg top player i see usually played either mass Zerg or Roach then move on to muta in mid game. hardly use lots of troops type leh.

unlike Terran where they will go reaper then Hellion then marine then siege tank then... bla bla bla..

keep changing until i confuse liao. [confuse]

terran early and mid-game very strong. their famous 2 rax cheese all in basically owns zerg if not scouted.

Hots terran is pretty strong too because reaper doesn't required tech lab anymore. And with the recent buff in their medivac with boost speed.. drop play is crazy if the zerg/protoss player didnt scouted it.

reaper helion very strong against early-game push to punish greedy zerg that doesnt have roach warran.

terran has many playstyle.. during WoL they have the 1/1/1 banshee/marines/tank/raven, marines/tank, bio play and much more.

protoss pretty dead playstyle.. 4gate, 7 gate all-in, 7-gate 3x immortal all-in.. waiting to see new tactics by the protoss pro-gamer.. :p

Edited by Versatile

wait... please correct me.

1) Micro - Controlling a lot of unit individual action.

2) Macro - Controlling a lot of troops together with same action.

or whats the actual definition??

I find Zerg easies to play cause dont need to do lots of casting.

micro means attacking units control (e.g moving back low health units, splitting your units in engagement. basically multi-tasking with very high APM (action per min) which a pro-gamer normally have 300APM.

macro means economy how to constantly building workers and expand.

zerg not easy to play bro lol

waseh, master. i ranked gold only and that was many months ago. Now i;m so damn lazy that i only watch the pro games on youtube and eat snacks during the video. HAHAHAHHAa

micro means attacking units control (e.g moving back low health units, splitting your units in engagement. basically multi-tasking with very high APM (action per min) which a pro-gamer normally have 300APM.

macro means economy how to constantly building workers and expand.

zerg not easy to play bro lol

hmm... look like i need to stop playing with my friends [laugh][laugh] cause i win a lot with zerg.

but i scare of playing ladder game leh. later get 100% loss. [laugh][laugh][laugh]