Merc C180 CGI and E200 Drop Price by $5K this weekend!

Astrid

I was informed by a C&C SE that they are reducing the price of C180 and E200 Sports Edition by $5,000 this weekend.

The first 80 units will enjoy guaranteed COE package, after which the following units willbe based on a non-guaranteed pacakage.

C180 CGI now $193,888.

Compare that with BM's Toyota Camry at $185,888.

Looks like C&C may be the only AD dropping price of their entry-model best sellers, while others are increasing price - as a fall out of the recent COE bid exercise.

How much the Volvo V60 T4 ah?

Can compare with the C180 pricing or not?

$5000 only....My SE sent me a text message saying BMW this weekend having offer with savings up to $35,900

Must look at the net net price lah.

C&C also got up to $30K up front discount for their cars.

For $193K which sedan can you get from BMW? ... no 1-er hatchbacks hor - those for midgets one! [laugh]

the 35.9k is a gimmick. most likely includes what rebates and etc

AFAIK, it includes high loan rebates, insurance offsets, workshop credit, freebies ... agree all gimmick.

The truth is in the bottom-line net net price, without forcing you to take >70% loan, or >7 year loan!

C&C so aggressive in selling their C and E class merc?!

I think they may want to catch up BMW to be No.1 sales in 2012?

Last burst effort? [:p]

$5000 only....My SE sent me a text message saying BMW this weekend having offer with savings up to $35,900

The car will be at least 10 options lesser than the normal price ones...

10 years loan and over trade...

Plus it will be loan to PML for event guest before car collection although the Log Card will have your name as first owner...

Just my 2 cents worth...

The car will be at least 10 options lesser than the normal price ones...

10 years loan and over trade...

Plus it will be loan to PML for event guest before car collection although the Log Card will have your name as first owner...

Just my 2 cents worth...

And I believe, the price-to-OMV spread for BMW cars are wider (not good for consumer) than a Merc.

the 5k drop could be due to the CEVS rebate.

but dun be too happy. whatever LTA giveth, it will taketh back.....

I was informed by a C&C SE that they are reducing the price of C180 and E200 Sports Edition by $5,000 this weekend.

The first 80 units will enjoy guaranteed COE package, after which the following units willbe based on a non-guaranteed pacakage.

C180 CGI now $193,888.

Compare that with BM's Toyota Camry at $185,888.

Looks like C&C may be the only AD dropping price of their entry-model best sellers, while others are increasing price - as a fall out of the recent COE bid exercise.

How much the Volvo V60 T4 ah?

Can compare with the C180 pricing or not?

used to be 130k c class, 80k camry in 2009

Why people so happy with the discount? They can put 50k discount but still make 30k profit . People see 50k discount only.

Better than they make 80k profit mah.

Price drop is NOT due to CEVS.

Its a real promotion with no gimmicks.

Only limited to 1st 80 units and for C180 Sedan, E200, E250, S300 and S350 only.

While stocks last.

Regards,

Dahawk

Price drop is NOT due to CEVS.

Its a real promotion with no gimmicks.

Only limited to 1st 80 units and for C180 Sedan, E200, E250, S300 and S350 only.

While stocks last.

Regards,

Dahawk

Wah liddat C&C is sincere with the price drop promotion - especially at a time of rising COEs and amidst other ADs increasing price.

Kudos to them!