Chill-out place

MacDuck

Hi all,

Planning a meet-up with couple of old friends, how is the ambience at Red Dot (Dempsey)?

Been to the outlet at Clarke Quay before and found it very packed.

Looking for a not so rowdy/crowd place where we can have good beer and chat, recommendations highly appreciated.

We won't be driving there, don't worry. [;)]

Thanks. [laugh]

Hi all,

Planning a meet-up with couple of old friends, how is the ambience at Red Dot (Dempsey)?

Looking for a not so rowdy/crowd place where we can have good beer and chat, recommendations highly appreciated.

Thanks. [laugh]

I think most of the places at Dempsey can be quite crowded, though not rowdy for sure. It is small enough for you to walk around and see which ambient suits you best.

If not, you can drop off at White Rabbit, they have a watering hole at the back of the restaurant, totally outdoors, called 'Rabbit Hole'.

I'd personally like Harry's at Railway Mall.

Also, there is Shuffle @ Albert Court, which you can check out since they are still rather new in that area.

Punggol Park has Wild Oats. Pretty chill.

Sengkang East Sports Stadium has a bristrol where they air soccer, riverside so quite chill.

Serangoon Gardens has a nice chill out pub called O+. Medium mudisc, good selection of alcohol.

Hi all,

Thanks. [laugh]

red dot @ dempsey ok. pretty decent ambience. not so pubsy. Their beer is nothing great though.

one thing though, i found the outdoor area the lighting too dark @night.

Hi all,

Thanks. [laugh]

Cheval at Kranji Riding Club (Kranji Turf Club)..... [thumbsup]

Very quite and nice surrounding for drinking .... [smash]

entrance from Woodlands Ave 3.

WAWAWA cafe at bedok reservoir? i went there once and i tot the pasta was nice! the pizza wasnt impressive though.

maybe due to the recent wet weather, i dont see sofa table put outside for ppl who prefers darker ambience out of the yellow lite indoor w no aircon.

http://www.wawawa.com.sg/

Edited by Babyt

WAWAWA cafe at bedok reservoir? i went there once and i tot the pasta was nice! the pizza wasnt impressive though.

maybe due to the recent wet weather, i dont see sofa table put outside for ppl who prefers darker ambience out of the yellow lite indoor w no aircon.

http://www.wawawa.com.sg/

Looks good.

Dempsey is actually pretty quiet on weekday nights. Only Friday and weekends then crowded.

Mangosteen if at vivo

Brewerkz at kallang or riverside

Archipelago or paulaner at millennia

Pumproom at gwc or Clark quay

Lvl 33 at marina bay

Malones etc at somerset

Jus found a new gem

The yard at river valley, sg oldest London pub

Rbs got em and many others

717 trading.. Good chill out place for alfresco dining for durian lovers. But expect to burn your pocket.

Edited by Ender

Heavy Vehicle park at Old Jurong Road junction Bukit Batok Road. There is one Zhi Char in the middle of the lorry park. Drink & shout until your voice cannot take it, no one complaint .... [sly]

cos the nearest hdb houses is very far away after PIE and to the north is forested area.... [smash]

i used to go hotel lounges to sit and drink....very cosy to me that time...now older, lesser frens, very long no chill liao.

Old people like me go to exercise ground at PCN to do light warm down exercise to chill out.

Jiburi jap ale at somerset

Harbour cafe along tg pagar

Hotel lounge amara n marina mandarin is cosy

Lim lim lim

Kopishop with frens

Bistro when with kid n wife

Not so rowdy

Some njoy it, some jus dun get it

Can try the new Grandstand (formerly Old Turf City)

Many alfresco pubs, cafes opening there liao...rustic surrounding and not too far (if you stay Bukit timah) [;)]